Thread: Carwale.Com
View Single Post
Old 16th October 2008, 13:07   #32 (permalink)
navin
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 13,262
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTO View Post
That is ridiculous!! You paid 500 bucks to procure contact details.
GTO, there seems to be something wrong in this. I was looking for a Alto for an uncle of mine (see my want ad on TBHP). I used Carwale.com and found 5 cars that fit my requirements. I contacted all 5 owners (for free). 1 had sold his car, I met a second today and saw his car, and will hopefully see a third car tomorrow (Friday) the other 2 told me they'll get back to me.

So far Carwale has not demanded a single penny from me and all 5 vendors that I found checked out to be genuine. The rest I assume is left to sorted out between me and the seller I choose - I cannot expect Carwale (or any website for that matter) to evaluate the cars for me can I?
__________________
Scixelsyd Etinu
navin is offline   Reply With Quote