|
Originally Posted by s0uljah Quote: |
Originally Posted by low_bass_makker the enclousre size outer dimension 1 x 1 x 1.55(12x12x18) = 29.8 ltrs
for ur sub optimal volume would be 14x14x18 = 42 ltrs | sorry to bother you again !!! can you just point out in the pic below which is to be 14.. 14 and which side is 18. I think I have an idea of this.. but its bothering me just wanna be sure.
and by the way 14 + 14 + 18 = 46 ltrs
so is it 42 ltrs and + 4 extra for the sub volume??  |
man man what are u doing man this is wrong
this like this
14 inch
X 14 inch X 18 inch
or
34.3 cm X 34.3 cm x 45.7 cm
this comes to 34.3X34.3X45.7 these are outside dimensions so we need to deduct 19+19 mm from each side (two sides)
so it comes to
30.5 cm X 30.5cm X 41.9cm
now the internal volume comes to nealry 39 liters
this is how it comes this is close to 42 liter for which we can use this box volume calculater....
http://www.the12volt.com/caraudio/boxcalcs.asp
the driver volume is not a big issue in making of a encloure so u can leave it and go the sam bhai way not navin ji way....in navin ji u will get lost