View Single Post
Old 14th June 2007, 16:55   #15 (permalink)
manikjeet

Thumbs up

Originally Posted by BUSA View Post

Performance - The car is really not powerful, you need to shift gears at 3000RPM or so to keep it moving and reaching 100kmph is not a easy task, managed to take it to 120kmph with shifting at 3500RPM, could do with a lot more power and torque of 20.4 is very very less for a 2.5L engine considering a Swift manages 19.0Kgm.

The airfilter box is huge, and only Petes is the only method to increase performance, which is a must.
the innova is powerfull enough i have driven my innova and its powerful what makes you say that the car is not powerfull

and the three digit speed comes up fast and thier is no load on the engine when the a/c is on

Braking - The car came equipped with ABS and still the braking was below average, this can be attriubuted to the poor 205's Goodyear GT3, this car needs bigger rubber asap and rear drums didnot help much in braking.
the breaks do the job pretty good

we have both the abs and non abs versions
Gearshift - On starting the vehicle, the whole gear shift lever vibrates insanely. Gearshift vibrates too much.
arre bhai diesel hai so viberation have to be their
Build quality - is ok, the ashtray was coming out.
maybe it was no attached properly but our innova the first one has done about 1.30 lac km in about 8 months and it still feels solid
FE - The diesel gives 10 in City and the Petrol gives 6-7kmpl
what do you want out of it bhai all three of ours give around 12+ with a/c on highway

Comfort - The car is very comfortable and the only reason to buy one.
now i have to agree on this its the most comfortable muv i have ever sat in after the mb 140