View Single Post
Old 16th August 2007, 02:07   #5 (permalink)
IronWolf

Talking Laura kya hai mara !

Originally Posted by reignofchaos View Post
LOL whats snobbish about a cheap czech car maker . Go for the magnum.
ROC in US et all Skoda is not even heard of, however here Skoda is seen as snob value in namma India. The Octavias build / quality / BMW like looks / and most of all its FE has made the Skoda a snob brand in India.

Anant, In my opinion the only thing the magnum has is little more space and a little more power. What it cannot give you is a tank like build. Also the Laura has features which can only be compared with the Civic (I wont go there as I feel you are only looking for Diesel - If you do consider petrol, just walk into your nearest Honda showroom and book that lil thing called the Civic). Magnum like you said is a chevy with a daewoo underneath?. <ouch!> I think that should be considered as the nail in the Magnum choice.

I would suggest taking the Laura as its in your budget. Put a Petes kit and you will have a smile on your face for a much longer time to come, than you would with the magnum.