View Single Post
Old 16th August 2007, 13:29   #33 (permalink)
V-16

Originally Posted by rocksterraghu View Post
Whoa! Those are amazing photographs!

I loved the classic touch to everything, the VCR, the CRT monitor, the mechanical switches and knobs!
Is the unit below the CD player a DSP?

That was indeed wonderful, Gunbir!
Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Very nice...and is that a CRT there.
Originally Posted by rocksterraghu View Post
I wasn't able to see the duct to place the tape, boy, was that bad observation or what!

I should have guessed by the Dolby NR switch and the auto reverse symbol. I shouldn't have been prating about DSP with that EQ there in a classic gem.

By the way, I am having the same problem finding the VCR's tape tray now By the way, another dumb question, does the tape go in through the space under the CRT?
Guys although we do understand certain commonly used terminology, please talk English for those of us who are not so well versed with Ice jargon . We all would like to learn more about ice setups and stuff from "GURUS" like yourselves but have pity on the "SHISHYAS" bhai!!
Thansk for the pics Gunbir, Seriously beautiful car and great set up.
@ Scooby- Spot on Boss. Kya nazar hai. This is definitely a post 91 model as the seat control switches, the outside rear view mirror switches etc are different on prior cars. Mine is an 89 and the switches are different. Till 90 it remained the same. Also the door panels are different in the both models. The rest all seems the same including the dash and dash switches etc. Sirji, i think you are right this is the British High Commissioner's car. Remember seeing his car which is identical so guessing its his only.

Last edited by V-16 : 16th August 2007 at 13:29. Reason: add
V-16 is offline   Reply With Quote