something fishy....huh!
Ok Ok Guyz.... UPDATE TIME:
I came back home this morning around 4 (yes was partying the whole night)..got up around 12 to get to work, suddenly when my wife gave me a mystery packet. I opened up and VOILA! It was a brand new JBL bass control for my JBL 301.1 mono amp, retailing at 1990/- gifted to me by SAM. (Well I hope no more threads/PM/emails to SAM asking all sorts of jugaad to somehow link their existing accessories to JBL.... "Sam bhai, Sam bhai....my JBL comps have suddenly started sounding crap. I think there are some issues with the crossover and I want to put my Pio crossover, and YES, Sam sends them a brand new set of 607s. Enjoy with JBL dost" "Sam bhai, Sam bhai..I have 637s (I perceived that they were working when i bought them from my best friend whos just left for US), the highs are not upto the mark and I wanna somehow fit my existing Blau silk dome onto it. Can you help? and then wait for FedEx parcel for a new set of 937s.")
Sam probably couldnt see that am constantly pinning B&T and LBM to look out for Jugaads to fit my audiobahn bass control in JBL. I really dont know what to say, thanks would be too small of a word, and when I called him, he told "piasa mat waste kar phone kaa agar thanks hi bolna hai toh." I feel delighted, a part of the close knits that we have here @ TBHP.
Thanks again. Waise B&T is placed on "katti" status now.
__________________ SINGH IS KINNNNNNNG..
Last edited by aah78 : 25th August 2007 at 16:22.
Reason: one-liner merged
|