View Single Post
Old 19th September 2007, 15:07   #46 (permalink)
anandpadhye

Default Attempt to take a TD of Laura - failed as expected

Hi guys,

Saw a very tempting ad in economic times - EMI as low as Rs.1684 per month per lakh, 7 years loan, etc - this coupled with the 3 years maintenance holiday announced by Skoda, I went to the dealer (Accumen Motors, Pune) to check out the Laura...
At 10 AM, there was nobody from sales team...had to leave my name and number.

Got a call from them, told them I want a TD. He says - "Sir, aap really khareednewaale ho kya?" (Suddenly my 3 years of interaction with Deccan Honda felt pleasant!)....

I told him i was at his showroom (that too on their invitation per the newspaper ad) and I can not visit them again and can he bring the car to my office for TD...

He was shocked! He had never heard of any customer requesting him a get the TD car to a customer's address....

Does Skoda offer a TD only at their showroom?

And now a technical question -

I tried the rear seating comfort while I was in the showroom - pretty cramped (as told by everyone here), but another problem I felt - the headrests came in my way - can they be adjusted for their tilt? They move up and down but can their angle be changed?

Sorry I have to ask this here - there was no way to get this answered from their dealer!

Long live Honda...

Aerodynamically speaking, a bumble bee should not be able to fly, but it does not know this, so it flies.
anandpadhye is offline   Reply With Quote