Originally Posted by aaggoswami But then how many people really wear seatbelts?? If a cop is in sight, then they surely will wear and as soon as that spot is gone, off goes that thing.
In case of TCS and ESP, ( not ABS + EBD ) it surely will give them a feeling that if someone attacks the corner with somewhat higher than normal speed, then nothing happens.
When given in the hands of genius ( read idiots ) he will definatly go beyond that limit and no wonder will end up in an accident.
ABS is really important and should be made mandatory on all cars and two wheelers. It helps in keeping the vehicle in control as the wheels wont lock during heavy braking. TCS and ESP, if implemented will just increase trouble IMO. |
If given in wrong hands it can surely leads to trouble. Man TCS really really helps in getting awesome grip. I have to think twice steering my accent on highways at good speeds. But on Elantra? TCS helps me a lot

It's just the limitations of steering the car increases if we have TCS in our car.
But if in wrong hands (means who don't know the limitations of the stability of the car and TCS in the car) it will surely rise up the chances for the accidents.
But have ya thought of this?
If we have ESP in our cars then what about the price? It will be high.
Janta saves money even on power windows.
Not many of them will sell.
I remember, when Accent came in the past with ABS and with 1.6L engine. GLS or GTX. I think it was 1 lakh costlier. I'm not sure, but it was around this much. How many 1.6L with ABS accents you can see on the roads if compared to 1.5L accents? in 2002-2003 in C-Segments i think only Accent had ABS (Correct me if i'm wrong). Not many people bought it because they don't want ABS and a DOHC engine block and most of them didnt even knew what was ABS or a DOHC or something like that. All they knew that 1.6L ABS is the top end model. Why to spend 80k-90k on it?
Its going to happen the same with Nano and other cars.
Nano - around 1 lakh ex-showroom right?
Nano with ABS - Add atleast 30k to it.
Nano with TCS - 30k More
Nano with EBD - 20k More.
now we have a 2 lakh tata car.
Who will buy it?
Instead people will buy M800 or Alto instead of Nano because they trust maruti suzuki more than tata and ofcourse they will say, what's the use of it.
Everybody drives the car without these features. haha
Correct me if i'm wrong.
Not many people will buy cars with TCS. Take an Example of Elantra which hyundai had to phase out...
What abt the features and price of Elantra?
Engine: CRDi Engine (A Powerful One)
Stability, Security and other Features:
ABS + EBD + BAS + TCS + 2 AirBags + all wheel disc + Auto Climate Control + Spacioius + Good Stability + Good mileage + Solid Built.
Hyundai as very good A.S.S
Till date faced no problem in the car and very happy and enjoy the ride.
Price: Rs 877020 ex-showroom. So cheap, if equipped with such features. But people prefered buying Skodas, Civics, Corollas which none of them have such features but they have a brand name.
People here don't care much of security features, janta know what is air bag... how many of them know about TCS? haha
That's for sure they wont buy cars with TCS lol