View Single Post
Old 16th May 2008, 20:41   #47 (permalink)
IronWolf

Never did.

But I am glad you see the light on the other issues. Cheers!
Sadly never came with ABS..

Originally Posted by anish5225 View Post
Thanks again to each one of you for your replies.....

I did found a couple of Balenos in bangalore...but those which I found have been run quite a bit (Appprox~~ 50-60K Kilometers on the clock). So am not really keen on them.

In bangalore the asking price for balenos goes like this:
2004-2005 : Lxi :4 - 4.75 lakhs (Vxi : +20-30K)
2005-early 2006:Lxi :4.75 - 5.5 lakhs
These are the prices which i've been offered.

Regarding the availability of spares,I dont think there will be much issues in bangalore at least for the next two years...Courtesy: Rjstyles69 for making this clear.

To conclude,my search is still going on. will keep you updated
Thanks to all of you and to TBHP
These prices are highly inflated.. Bargain and they will bring it down.
2004 LXi - should be about 3.75- 4.00
2004 LXi - should be about 4.00- 4.25
(I should know as I brought the price down by 80k from the second hand showroom tag price.. and I kid you NOT) - patience and nagging are the key factors.

I have seen a decent 2006 being sold for about 4.5L

Remember this is not a pretty looking car and its out of production.

Only boys 'in the scene' and on forums like team-bhp know its worth.

I suggest search on Free ads and buy it off some Aunty selling it for a upgrade to a current model car. Will keep an eye out for you.

I know of an OHC going for 3.75L if you are interested.