Originally Posted by AbhiJ My 2 cents.
I personally think that the management of Peninsular Honda / Honda themselves are being complete IDIOTS about this issue...
Why am I calling them IDIOTS? Let me justify myself.
If they completely fix mathews car totally and absolutely to his satisfaction, the maximum cost to the company will be within 1.5 lakhs... including panels/paint.
How to justify this cost?
Simple. - Most Team BHP users are automobile owners, hence future customers.
- This thread has been viewed 26,425 times. So many prospective CUSTOMERS have already seem this thread. And they will remember it for quite a while.
Now what if 1% of these people change their mind while finalizing on their next car? Kindly equate the cost of lost sales to the company.
Fixing this issue will cost less than a 40 second ad on TV/Full page AD in a magazine, and will greatly raise/not lower the stature of Honda as a company in the eyes of many many people.
I personally feel, people at Honda are just lacking good business sense... |
Very well said.

Wish the dealer/company (or whosoever concerned started thinking this way)
Originally Posted by jmathew I also talked to a few officials in Noida, they simply forwarded this matter to Honda Regional office or to the Dealer. I am getting the impression that dealer has full support from Honda in this case. |
I doubt Honda is supporting the dealer. I think its the dealer here whos playing foul. He may be even ignorant to say he doesnt care if you go to the court or so, but trust me, the legal route scares the worst of them. So dont lose hope. Go ahead and show him. You have a huge support from this team.
Also my 2 cents worth, why dont you try writing to Pardafash (aired at 1030am every sat) on CNBC Awaaz channel. They have been successful in helping the Customer Grievance cases regarding things like TV, laptops and stuff. Yours is a more important issue. It could also get the necessary TV exposure.