Go Back   Team-BHP > Team-BHP > Announcements


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10th May 2014, 17:43   #16
Distinguished - BHPian
 
saket77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Ranchi
Posts: 2,926
Thanked: 2,734 Times
Default Re: Team-BHP moving to E2E Networks. EDIT: Done!

Thanks GTO for the upgrades. The site is running faster for sure.
The thing I have noticed which may need a resolution is that the gadgets section under the classifieds is not accessible since morning. Looks like we have a glitch there. Kindly see to it.

Regards,
Saket
saket77 is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2014, 17:50   #17
Distinguished - BHPian
 
shankar.balan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: BLR
Posts: 7,485
Thanked: 4,265 Times
Default Re: Team-BHP moving to E2E Networks. EDIT: Done!

what's E2E?

Also, is our TBHP iOS app cleaned up now? Because for the last several months I am finding that it is far easier to use when logged in using the conventional method, from my iDevices...

One more small fix that I would like to see - if one types any two letter word in the "Search" Field, the Forum returns the response that the number of letters specified is less than three and hence it always returns a negative result. This has been my experience ever since I started using this forum and I find it irritating.

For example I typed Nissan Terrano vs Renault Duster in order to find any thread which compares these two cars, but because of the use of the word 'vs", I cannot get any result.

Why should this limitation be there at all?
Whats wrong with allowing people to search using a two letter descriptive word?

Last edited by shankar.balan : 10th May 2014 at 17:58.
shankar.balan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2014, 17:58   #18
Team-BHP Support
 
Rehaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 21,227
Thanked: 17,817 Times
Default Re: Team-BHP moving to E2E Networks. EDIT: Done!

Quote:
Originally Posted by saket77 View Post
The thing I have noticed which may need a resolution is that the gadgets section under the classifieds is not accessible since morning. Looks like we have a glitch there. Kindly see to it.
Thanks for pointing this out! However, i don't seem to see the issue.

Could you share a direct link or a screenshot of the problematic page/s?

Quote:
Originally Posted by shankar.balan View Post
what's E2E?
See post #7.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shankar.balan View Post
Also, is our TBHP iOS app cleaned up now?
The server move is independent of the apps. We might however has something for you in the next month or so.

cya
R
Rehaan is offline   (2) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2014, 18:10   #19
Distinguished - BHPian
 
saket77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Ranchi
Posts: 2,926
Thanked: 2,734 Times
Default Re: Team-BHP moving to E2E Networks. EDIT: Done!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
Thanks for pointing this out! However, i don't seem to see the issue.

Could you share a direct link or a screenshot of the problematic page/s?
cya
R
Looks like the problem is intermittent. Probably happening 4 out of 5 times. Attaching a screen shot. Other members may also please check. It may be a problem isolated to me. Thanks for looking into it.

Team-BHP moving to E2E Networks. EDIT: Done!-1.jpg
saket77 is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2014, 18:18   #20
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Thad E Ginathom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Chennai
Posts: 6,851
Thanked: 4,671 Times
Default Re: Team-BHP moving to E2E Networks. EDIT: Done!

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTO View Post
Incredibly happy to announce that Team-BHP will be moving to E2E Networks soon!

... ... ...

A peek into the Tier III+ Datacenter:


Attachment 1236215
(Click on the link to see the pic)


Is that the moderating team at work in the third photo of your post?


Seriously: Congratulations on completing the move. Must have been a lot of work and quite some stress involved.
Thad E Ginathom is offline   (2) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2014, 18:26   #21
BHPian
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Namma Bengaluru
Posts: 954
Thanked: 1,285 Times
Default

The site is amazing fast. I am using mobile app on android and pages are loading fast here too. Great image loading times. Loving it. Great job team!
abirnale is offline   (2) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2014, 18:28   #22
Team-BHP Support
 
Rehaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 21,227
Thanked: 17,817 Times
Default Re: Team-BHP moving to E2E Networks. EDIT: Done!

Quote:
Originally Posted by saket77 View Post
Looks like the problem is intermittent. Probably happening 4 out of 5 times. Attaching a screen shot. Other members may also please check. It may be a problem isolated to me.
I just can't manage to replicate it.

Could you either clear your cache or try another browsers and see if you still face the same issue?

Also, how are you reaching that link?... thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thad E Ginathom View Post
Is that the moderating team at work in the third photo of your post?
One man. Six mouse. That's how we do.

Thanks to the great support from e2e and codelust, it hasn't been too stressful, just a lot of work!

cya
R

Last edited by Rehaan : 10th May 2014 at 18:30.
Rehaan is offline   (3) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2014, 18:34   #23
BHPian
 
codelust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 193
Thanked: 281 Times
Default Re: Team-BHP moving to E2E Networks. EDIT: Done!

Quote:
Originally Posted by saket77 View Post
Looks like the problem is intermittent. Probably happening 4 out of 5 times. Attaching a screen shot. Other members may also please check. It may be a problem isolated to me. Thanks for looking into it.

Attachment 1239086
Looks like a cached DNS record creating trouble. Try flushing browser cache and the DNS cache: http://docs.cpanel.net/twiki/bin/vie...ngBrowserCache
codelust is offline   (4) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2014, 19:22   #24
BHPian
 
Amarendranath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 500
Thanked: 402 Times
Default Re: Team-BHP moving to E2E Networks. EDIT: Done!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
Hi Amarendranath,

Could you expand on this please. Exactly which issues have been resolved?

Thanks,
R
Hi Rehaan,

The Mobile App previously used to crash whenever i try to upload a picture, also used to get a message "Cannot upload the picture". Today i was able to upload a picture without any issues. Also the app load time has drastically improved.

Last edited by Amarendranath : 10th May 2014 at 19:27.
Amarendranath is offline   (2) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2014, 19:58   #25
BANNED
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: 30km. from IGI.
Posts: 377
Thanked: 510 Times
Default Re: Team-BHP moving to E2E Networks. EDIT: Done!

Honestly moderators, a super thanks!
The website has now become efficient and really clean and fast!
Thank you
devilwearsprada is offline   (2) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2014, 20:20   #26
D4D
BANNED
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Garden City
Posts: 482
Thanked: 326 Times
Default Re: Team-BHP moving to E2E Networks. EDIT: Done!

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTO View Post
We're now live & running on our new servers

Request: If you should spot any errors or bugs, please list them here itself. We'll fix it at the earliest

NOTE: The login error (and account locked out PM issue) has been solved.

Thanks!
Congrats on the upgrade!
It was a quick, seamless process and my favourite website is up and running in no time.

Not sure whether it's a bug but I could not view some threads in the long-term ownership review section. Also, pictures were not loading in some threads.

How about considering an app for windows phone?

Last edited by D4D : 10th May 2014 at 20:21. Reason: found another bug.
D4D is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2014, 22:13   #27
BHPian
 
arjithin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: BGLR/Chalakudy
Posts: 590
Thanked: 404 Times
Default Re: Team-BHP moving to E2E Networks. EDIT: Done!

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTO View Post
Good thing is, they're a bunch of geeks who understand technology, and are also fans of Team-BHP!
Congratulations on the successful move !!!
Hope to see pictures of the servers with Team BHP stickers soon
arjithin is offline   (2) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2014, 22:32   #28
Senior - BHPian
 
ad3952n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Noida (U.P)
Posts: 1,589
Thanked: 1,829 Times
Default Re: Team-BHP moving to E2E Networks. EDIT: Done!

Hi mods,

It is a great step for us all. There are certain improvements that I am pointing out that I felt since today evening when I logged in.

Better

* Site Uploading

* Search results take far less time in displaying than earlier.

* Mobile Browsing of the forum.

Check!

* Picture uploading is not proper on some existing long term ownership threads and initial ownership threads too.

* The tab options of "Quick Links" and "New Posts" become non-responsive at times.

* Picture uploading with Tbhp attachment manager is becoming slow at times.

I observed the above points on my laptop in which I use Windows 8 with Google chrome.

Thanks

AD
ad3952n is offline   (2) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2014, 22:43   #29
Senior - BHPian
 
Warwithwheels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: India
Posts: 1,279
Thanked: 1,010 Times
Default

There's a significant performance improvement in the website after the switch over. That's awesome


Quote:
Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
I just can't manage to replicate it.
It works fine for me!


Quote:
One man. Six mouse. That's how we do.
On a more serious note isn't the CCTV DVR control because I can see a security guy manning those mice

Last edited by Warwithwheels : 10th May 2014 at 23:09.
Warwithwheels is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2014, 23:49   #30
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Thad E Ginathom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Chennai
Posts: 6,851
Thanked: 4,671 Times
Default Re: Team-BHP moving to E2E Networks. EDIT: Done!

Quote:
I can see a security guy manning those mice...
And the rest of the team should be wearing hard hats!

I've only made a couple of short visits to the site today, but yes, the performance is nice. Previously, our packets were going to USA and back? This is much better.
Thad E Ginathom is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Moving to Gurgaon - Advise on moving my car nurni76 Shifting gears 21 9th March 2012 17:48
Team-BHP PicBadge for your Social Networks! Scorcher Shifting gears 29 15th March 2011 18:11


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 05:18.

Copyright 2000 - 2016, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks