Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 5th June 2006, 16:45   #61
BHPian
 
rsjaurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Batala
Posts: 775
Thanked: 27 Times
Default

sorry for double post..........

Last edited by rsjaurr : 5th June 2006 at 16:48.
rsjaurr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2006, 16:47   #62
BHPian
 
rsjaurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Batala
Posts: 775
Thanked: 27 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gunbir
Ahh yes, thats the original one. 750 is a nice price man. Whatsay RSJ, want one?
Quote:
Originally Posted by LBM
Are bhai logo apne bhe kabi kabi chalti hai...................

I have some dealers in delhi u tells me about the new stuff when arrive.......
hey guys......i want it ASAP.
Plz guide me how can i get it?
rsjaurr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2006, 17:26   #63
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 294 Times
Default

Talk to Gunbir or Driven they can surely arrange it for u.............
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2006, 21:32   #64
BHPian
 
rsjaurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Batala
Posts: 775
Thanked: 27 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
Talk to Gunbir or Driven they can surely arrange it for u.............
oh......thanx for letting me know that.
rsjaurr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2006, 22:09   #65
BHPian
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 157
Thanked: 27 Times
Default Ford Fiesta SXI stock CD player

BHPians,

The stock unit in the Fiesta SXI is 6 CD player. This plays normal tracks only. For MP3 , WMA etc, we will have to depend on a FM transmitter.

The technician in Dealership told me that there is no way I can connect external music sources. There is, however an AUX option. Any idea how to make use of this.

I went through the manual, but it does not give more details

-tortoise

Last edited by tortoise : 24th October 2006 at 22:25.
tortoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2006, 22:48   #66
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Sam Kapasi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mumbai (but wat
Posts: 6,989
Thanked: 1,453 Times
Default

Heloo tortoise,

You are right, you could use an FM transmitter, but this is generally the last resort, as you will lose audio quality and may have disturbances in the sound.

If you are right about the Aux in, there will be a set of female RCA inputs at the back. Simply get a Stereo EP to 2 RCA wire, connect it to the Aux in, plug in your portable MP3 player and Bob's your uncle.

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 10th November 2006 at 22:28.
Sam Kapasi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2006, 23:01   #67
Senior - BHPian
 
esteem_lover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Madras/Py
Posts: 7,554
Thanked: 445 Times
Default A layman's view

yes, what sam really means is that get a chord that normally connects your discman/walkman/mp3 player to your amplifier/music system at home & plug it into the aux-in at the back of your head unit in the car & connect your ipod/mp3/discman to the other end & select aux in your music source & start enjoying your music, uninterrupted by uncle sam or uncle bob who by the way are nothing but external noises & disturbances.
esteem_lover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2006, 07:21   #68
BHPian
 
arif_t01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Trivandrum, Ker
Posts: 228
Thanked: 60 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tortoise
The technician in Dealership told me that there is no way I can connect external music sources. There is, however an AUX option. Any idea how to make use of this. I went through the manual, but it does not give more details
same problem here, but in my case its 1CD player being Zxi version.....there's nothing mentioned in the manual except that if you want to select Aux output, you'll have to press AM button twice (if i remember correctly).....i sent the Customer Care an e-mail and what they said was to contact the dealership.....when i went to the dealership, the person there doesn't even know what an Aux is ......i then tried to explain to him its purpose and told him its usually in the backside of the player.......he then told me "its in the backside of the player" as if he was saying it all the time

@ Sam: can you please tell me a good brand & the approximate price ?
arif_t01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2006, 09:31   #69
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Sam Kapasi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mumbai (but wat
Posts: 6,989
Thanked: 1,453 Times
Default

Good brand? Of wire. Just go to the electronics store and buy MX cable. It costs..

It costs....

I hope you are sitting down

25 rupees.
Sam Kapasi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2006, 09:46   #70
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,509
Thanked: 3,885 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
25 rupees.
That much! Geez I better find something cheaper! :-) Just kidding.

MX makes very decent cable and connectors for the money. i know a few studios in Mumbai that use them. I was quite surprised too as these guys could have afforded more epxensive stuff.
navin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2006, 14:25   #71
Team-BHP Support
 
Vid6639's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 14,473
Thanked: 19,389 Times
Default

Hey Sam/Navinji,

I have a pioneer 5750 HU in my alto and it has an AUX option as one of the sources. I havent seen the manual or the rear of the HU.

Any idea if i can use the RCA cord(red and white at one end and headphone jack at the other end(am i right? is this the cord)) and connect my ipod to this model?

I have the cable at home and this would be just dandy if i could use it.
Vid6639 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2006, 14:30   #72
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Sam Kapasi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mumbai (but wat
Posts: 6,989
Thanked: 1,453 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vid6639
Hey Sam/Navinji,

I have a pioneer 5750 HU in my alto and it has an AUX option as one of the sources. I havent seen the manual or the rear of the HU.

Any idea if i can use the RCA cord(red and white at one end and headphone jack at the other end(am i right? is this the cord)) and connect my ipod to this model?

I have the cable at home and this would be just dandy if i could use it.
Well... let me sing you the answer

it's the time to be dandy (tuttuttuta)
it's the time to be dandy (tutttutttua)
good thing your names not andyyyyyyy....
It's the time to be dandy.

Sure you can just use that wire. The correct technical name for it is stereo EP to 2 RCA.
Sam Kapasi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2006, 14:45   #73
Senior - BHPian
 
normally_crazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 4,367
Thanked: 387 Times
Default

@ Sam and Vid - Are you sure ? Because I have my pod connected to the Aux in at the back of the Pio HU and it has a 9 pin socket like in the 12 CD changer. I dont think Pioneer has the 2 RCA input on Aux.

Please check and let me know. Also check before you buy the cable.
normally_crazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2006, 18:48   #74
Team-BHP Support
 
Vid6639's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 14,473
Thanked: 19,389 Times
Default

N_C i think your right. I just saw the installation manual and it mentions that the aux is nothing but the IP bus input. So guess i cant use that cable to connect my ipod.
I havent removed the HU to see but think theres no RCA input.
Aint so dandy nomore.:-(
Thanks N_C.
Vid6639 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2006, 19:12   #75
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Madurai
Posts: 1,006
Thanked: 645 Times
Default

You can get yourself a Pioneer genuine accessory, the IP bus to RCA convertor(http://www.sjgreatdeals.com/sgtauxcblpio.html) Or check out this link http://www.randgruppe.info/ipbus/

Last edited by jyobeb : 25th October 2006 at 19:16.
jyobeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A bus query: Where to board bus for Calicut at Bangalore Bigzero Route / Travel Queries 14 25th July 2010 23:03
Need a Pioneer AUX cable for iPod.... normally_crazy In-Car Entertainment 18 19th March 2010 13:10
How can I use USB/Aux cable in my Pioneer DEH-P4850MP? abhipuru16 In-Car Entertainment 36 14th February 2010 02:38
Sony Unilink cable (bus audio cable) issue philipreji In-Car Entertainment 1 3rd January 2009 16:32
Bus Stand in K.R. Puram for Bang-Chennai bus through Cittoor mjothi Route / Travel Queries 2 20th March 2008 10:54


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 13:33.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks