Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 4th October 2006, 15:44   #46
BHPian
 
rsjaurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Batala
Posts: 775
Thanked: 27 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
Sir first of all panky is using two kits for two amps so I dont think any expert would recommend a Distribution block....because it will not be required....lol

Now plz comment on the same as i am waiting for ur reply for ur expert opinion on this

Quote:
Originally Posted by panky12345
Wiring Used - Audiopipe (UK) 4 gauge Amp Kit + 8 gauge Visonik (I think) for second amp, never used any distribution block.

panky wont need D-block if he has connected both amplifiers directly to battery.But shorely he could have saved some bucks by buying only one better amp kit,like JBL/audison kit for the price of two.

Souljah,its healthy discussion g'on here about D-block.Why it should invite trouble or mods.

Last edited by rsjaurr : 4th October 2006 at 15:46.
rsjaurr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2006, 16:49   #47
Senior - BHPian
 
Bass&Trouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bombay
Posts: 2,744
Thanked: 71 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rsjaurr
But shorely he could have saved some bucks by buying only one better amp kit,like JBL/audison kit for the price of two
As far as I know, the JBL amp wiring kit is for 3000! How does it make anything cheaper?

The Visonik kits available in Bombay are all fakes, I don't know about his one.
Bass&Trouble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2006, 21:27   #48
BHPian
 
rsjaurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Batala
Posts: 775
Thanked: 27 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble
As far as I know, the JBL amp wiring kit is for 3000! How does it make anything cheaper?

The Visonik kits available in Bombay are all fakes, I don't know about his one.
B&T u got me wrong here.I know the prices of JBL/Audison amp kits.

I said instead of buying two,he could have gone for single kit based on my thinking that these two kits must have costed him much more.

And if these kits r low prices and some chinese make or fake he shorely needs to replace these with better one.
rsjaurr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2006, 23:43   #49
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 294 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rsjaurr
And if these kits r low prices and some chinese make or fake he shorely needs to replace these with better one.
If his setup is playing fine I dont think he will change the power wiring as u are recommending a db in between the amps and battery he might do it...

hanji Pankaj bhai..so now r u going to put a DB as recommended...
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2006, 10:32   #50
Senior - BHPian
 
panky12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 2,653
Thanked: 126 Times
Default

thanx everyone!

arre yaar, i bought only one audiopipe kit ($50) that i installed with MonoBloc, rest installation wala told me that he'll be using visonik cable (8 ga) for Pio. I think both are direct from battery. So, no question of using a DB.

I'm happy with my ICE now....JBL has redefined my listening pleasures.
panky12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2006, 11:23   #51
Newbie
 
fripfrop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: bangalore
Posts: 1
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Ok, pardon me for sounding like a complete ICE nerd but I have limited space in the boot, so can i fit a sub-woofer using minimum space? I was thinking of going for JBL amp & sub. what is a bass tube? do you need a box to fit it or can it be fitted directly onto the tray?
fripfrop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2006, 12:36   #52
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 294 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by panky12345
I'm happy with my ICE now....JBL has redefined my listening pleasures.
JBL has redefined my listening pleasures

Good good one more jblfying car....
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2006, 12:48   #53
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 294 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fripfrop
Ok, pardon me for sounding like a complete ICE nerd but I have limited space in the boot, so can i fit a sub-woofer using minimum space? I was thinking of going for JBL amp & sub. what is a bass tube? do you need a box to fit it or can it be fitted directly onto the tray?
Hi there welcome to the world of ICE ......

a bass tube looks like this...


a enclousre would look like this...



and a sub would look like this...





now you can install the sub on the tray ....or keep the bass tube in the boot no need for tray installation....
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2006, 12:52   #54
BHPian
 
angelfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Mangalore/Chicago
Posts: 251
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

hey LBM... can i power a bass tube using a sony 504....hw wil it sound?...wil it be underpowered??
angelfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2006, 12:58   #55
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 294 Times
Default

which bass tube any model number....
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2006, 13:06   #56
BHPian
 
angelfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Mangalore/Chicago
Posts: 251
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
which bass tube any model number....
Well LBM..am lookin out for my options...wht would be the best combination for the 504...a bass tube or the pio306 in a sealed enclosure??
angelfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2006, 13:20   #57
Senior - BHPian
 
Bass&Trouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bombay
Posts: 2,744
Thanked: 71 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
Hi there welcome to the world of ICE ......

a bass tube looks like this...
.
.
.
.now you can install the sub on the tray ....or keep the bass tube in the boot no need for tray installation....
In restricted spaces (not to be confused with small spaces), one can also use a shallow subwoofer.

OT...

LBM, where do you source your images from?

I mean this quality, and what do you use to size them so accurately close to one another? Is it that Imageshack re-sizing option? If so, what size is most appropriate for posting images on forums like ours?
Bass&Trouble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2006, 13:23   #58
Distinguished - BHPian
 
jkdas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Thiruvananthapu
Posts: 9,661
Thanked: 1,389 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by angelfire
Well LBM..am lookin out for my options...wht would be the best combination for the 504...a bass tube or the pio306 in a sealed enclosure??
want lot of boom? and if u haev 6k get teh tube or else the Pio sub in a ported box.
jkdas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2006, 14:52   #59
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,509
Thanked: 3,885 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by angelfire
hey LBM... can i power a bass tube using a sony 504....hw wil it sound?...wil it be underpowered??
just a note: the 504 is a 4 channel amp. you can only bridge 2 ch. at a time. so it can power 2 subs, 1 sub and 2 fullrange speakers, or 4 fullrange speakers.
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2006, 14:53   #60
Senior - BHPian
 
Bass&Trouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bombay
Posts: 2,744
Thanked: 71 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by navin
just a note: the 504 is a 4 channel amp. you can only bridge 2 ch. at a time. so it can power 2 subs, 1 sub and 2 fullrange speakers, or 4 fullrange speakers.
Or one whole dual/ quad voice coil sub.
Bass&Trouble is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How did you come up with your username? haryan Shifting gears 1071 29th April 2017 23:49
Why did you sell your car? gemithomas The Indian Car Scene 72 16th May 2010 22:56
Why did you buy a diesel? dadu The Indian Car Scene 142 10th August 2009 16:08
need your feedback on the setup i have shortlisted tazz_rules In-Car Entertainment 0 2nd November 2008 17:55
Did your dealership tell you about ABS and Airbags during delivery of your car? amit The Indian Car Scene 24 10th February 2008 12:44


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 20:43.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks