Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 31st August 2006, 17:05   #46
BANNED
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: India
Posts: 4,346
Thanked: 16 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkdas
anku; why do you have 2 centers? oen for frnt centre and oen for rear centre? a 7.1 system?
I dunno when you have 2 centres, then will it be called centre?? or dual centres???
speedzak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2006, 18:11   #47
BHPian
 
rsjaurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Batala
Posts: 775
Thanked: 27 Times
Default

JK,his set-up is not 7.1 but 8.2 as he is using 2 subs and 8 speakers which also includes 2 tweeters.

BTW ankush,which HU and wiring u r using?I can guess!!!!

And brother LBM,he is not another busted coz ankush has components upfront+coax at rear and just 2 subs at back.To me he seems to be ur brother rather than Busted's.

And thanx to t-bhp,i get to hear the name concorde after many months!!!!!
rsjaurr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2006, 19:31   #48
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 294 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rsjaurr
And brother LBM,he is not another busted coz ankush has components upfront+coax at rear and just 2 subs at back.To me he seems to be ur brother rather than Busted's.
rsjaurr sir he cannot be my brother

as he has 2-way componets in the front but I have 3-way a big difference...
he has coax in the rear and I have 2-way component kit in the back again big difference...
one similarity is there that is 2 subs but many people have two subs so it all becomes there brother also.......

I think I have made my point clear.........
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2006, 12:45   #49
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gurgaon
Posts: 10
Thanked: 0 Times
Default how many amps i could hook up?

i wanted to ask u guys that how many amps or channels could i hook up to a hu rca output ?
my sony amps have high level input , should i use those because total no. of channels in 4 amps is 14.
virender_gaur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2006, 19:04   #50
Senior - BHPian
 
Bass&Trouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bombay
Posts: 2,744
Thanked: 71 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by virender_gaur
i wanted to ask u guys that how many amps or channels could i hook up to a hu rca output ?
my sony amps have high level input , should i use those because total no. of channels in 4 amps is 14.
Hi Virender, it will depend on what the various 14 channels are driving. could you enlist the head unit, the various amplifier models and the speakers that they are assigned to drive (also the location of the speakers). With that, it will be easy to recommend.
Bass&Trouble is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please help me select the right amplifier for my NHC Auriga In-Car Entertainment 6 29th March 2014 21:06
Need help deciding on a JVC Subwoofer and Amplifier ghpk In-Car Entertainment 31 25th April 2012 03:51
Pls help me Urgent: Help me to connect ipod classic to amplifier vasudeva Gadgets, Computers & Software 2 5th October 2009 17:14
Need help selecting a 4ch amplifier jCube In-Car Entertainment 72 26th February 2007 13:02
accord is it right price and right time to buy used rubin2006 Luxury, Imports & Niche 15 6th December 2006 15:36


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 05:19.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks