Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 25th September 2004, 20:02   #16
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Technocrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mid West
Posts: 14,900
Thanked: 2,492 Times
Default

ok but the sub costed u 3k right ?? whats the model no ?? thx again
Technocrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2004, 20:25   #17
GTO
Team-BHP Support
 
GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 47,758
Thanked: 89,465 Times
Default

Techno, heres a linky - My Vtecs sound system - where you can see my sound setup.

Subwoofer model no. is Pioneer TS-W305C/DVC 12" 800W Subwoofer.

GTO
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2004, 02:45   #18
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,509
Thanked: 3,885 Times
Default

Nice system GTO! if i do get time to take pics where should i post them? I dont want to clog this forum so a link would be nice.

BTW dont use puny amps with subs. bass demands power and globs of it. 35W rms would be a starting point. also see if you can get an amp with a built in parametric EQ. it helps tune the bass so it does not boom. there are 3 fundamental parameters Q, F, and db. most amps allow atelast F and db to be controled. a few even allow Q. for the car enviroment a 3 band Parametric would do.
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2004, 02:46   #19
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,509
Thanked: 3,885 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (GTO @ Sep. 25 2004,18:55)]Techno, heres a linky - My Vtecs sound system - where you can see my sound setup.

Subwoofer model no. is *Pioneer TS-W305C/DVC 12" 800W Subwoofer.

GTO
Does the TS 305W have a foam surround?
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2004, 16:38   #20
GTO
Team-BHP Support
 
GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 47,758
Thanked: 89,465 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]Nice system GTO! if i do get time to take pics where should i post them? I dont want to clog this forum so a link would be nice.
Link on How to post photographs

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]Does the TS 305W have a foam surround?
Nope.

GTO
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2004, 13:49   #21
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Technocrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mid West
Posts: 14,900
Thanked: 2,492 Times
Default

th for the info guys will keep it in mind
Technocrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2004, 15:01   #22
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,509
Thanked: 3,885 Times
Default

GTO, how did you take care that the back pressure of the 305W did not modulate the 6x9's midwoofer in your rear deck.
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2004, 18:48   #23
GTO
Team-BHP Support
 
GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 47,758
Thanked: 89,465 Times
Default

Honestly I dont know. Had an audio engineer buddy (cum audio workshop owner) help me out with the installation.

GTO
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2004, 01:42   #24
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,509
Thanked: 3,885 Times
Default

GTO, sorry i meant to ask - is the 305W or the 6x9s in a box of some kind?
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2004, 12:02   #25
GTO
Team-BHP Support
 
GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 47,758
Thanked: 89,465 Times
Default

Nope. They are open from the back. I have installed them on a 19mm MDF platform at the rear shelf. The trunk serves as the box

GTO
GTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2005, 19:29   #26
dev
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: BLR
Posts: 109
Thanked: Once
Default

Sorry to bring this thread alive again...

I also need a CD/MP3/VCD changer into my Ikon which has Kenwood CD/MD Changer.

I have a tight budget and if I get a second hand one, will be good..
Model: KRC 387
Thanks guys..

Looking forward
dev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2005, 19:35   #27
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 2,035
Thanked: 315 Times
Default

If possible try to get the MP3/ VCD Conversion in the existing CD changer.
I think it would not cost you more than a couple of ,000.
dipen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2005, 12:42   #28
dev
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: BLR
Posts: 109
Thanked: Once
Default

Thanks for responding...
Currently I don't have any CD Player... I need one(if possible a second hand, since mine is used vehicle).
Any suggestions where I can get one?
Or how much it will cost for a 6/12 CD changer whjich has MP3 and VCD features?
dev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2005, 14:26   #29
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,509
Thanked: 3,885 Times
Default

what is your budget dev? from what i hear amongst the budget models sony seems to have the best sound.
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2005, 15:12   #30
dev
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: BLR
Posts: 109
Thanked: Once
Default

Thanks Navin for replying..
My Budget is around 4K..
And is Sony compatible with Kenwood?

thanks
dev is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Help in selecting Audio for Swift RobertClive In-Car Entertainment 141 19th February 2008 11:06
Need help selecting a 4ch amplifier jCube In-Car Entertainment 72 26th February 2007 13:02
Need help selecting Tires for Baleno mons_truck Tyre & Alloy wheel Section 7 28th September 2005 13:42
Need Help Selecting a Car Technocrat Sedans 8 11th January 2005 23:52
need help in selecting a 2nd vehicle aadix Sedans 20 23rd August 2004 22:44


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 02:07.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks