Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 27th March 2007, 10:45   #76
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,509
Thanked: 3,884 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
can you check with your electronics store guy for the above diode or its substitute.
you got a part number.
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2007, 11:02   #77
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,509
Thanked: 3,884 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
can you check with your electronics store guy for the above diode or its substitute. clipto
you mean these...MUR860 On Semiconductor Diodes?
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2007, 12:11   #78
BHPian
 
clipto333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: jalandhar
Posts: 912
Thanked: 5 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by navin View Post
you mean these...MUR860 On Semiconductor Diodes?
egjaktly. lol. these are the diodes im talking about. did you find out anything?

cheers
clip
clipto333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2007, 15:21   #79
BHPian
 
clipto333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: jalandhar
Posts: 912
Thanked: 5 Times
Default

hi,

the diode looks like a transistor with two legs. how can i post pics from a pdf file?

to220 is also written i guess.

clip
clipto333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2007, 04:16   #80
BHPian
 
clipto333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: jalandhar
Posts: 912
Thanked: 5 Times
Default

hi guys,

i bought an ur1560 ultra fast rect diode(8 pcs). i think my problem is solved. cannot believe i got the diodesthe only thing left is the tranny.

also, can any one suggest what psu tranny to use? and how can i use multiple lm3886's?

cheers


clip
clipto333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2007, 09:22   #81
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,509
Thanked: 3,884 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
egjaktly. lol. these are the diodes im talking about. did you find out anything?
Rs. 25 each. from Motorola.
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2007, 09:26   #82
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,509
Thanked: 3,884 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
also, can any one suggest what psu tranny to use? and how can i use multiple lm3886's?
I uised to get my trannys custom from Argo then Shridhar died, then I moved to Transco but they got too big for my one off jobs, now I go to Miracle in Bangy. Yes my Trannies are shipped to be from Bangy. You dont even want to know where my OPTs, Tea and Coffee come from.

What do you want to do with multiple LM3886. You can bridge 2 channels but not more. Are you thinking of a 6 channel amp or something? If you are I'd suggest using a commmon tranny but seperate rectifier/filters for each just like LBMs amp.
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2007, 10:33   #83
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 294 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by navin View Post
If you are I'd suggest using a commmon tranny but seperate rectifier/filters for each just like LBMs amp.
this is a normal usage ...if you want separete outputs use single primary and multiple secondary outputs.....this way there will be a neat and clean setup with a little less wiring....
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2007, 13:17   #84
BHPian
 
clipto333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: jalandhar
Posts: 912
Thanked: 5 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by navin View Post
I uised to get my trannys custom from Argo then Shridhar died, then I moved to Transco but they got too big for my one off jobs, now I go to Miracle in Bangy. Yes my Trannies are shipped to be from Bangy. You dont even want to know where my OPTs, Tea and Coffee come from.

What do you want to do with multiple LM3886. You can bridge 2 channels but not more. Are you thinking of a 6 channel amp or something? If you are I'd suggest using a commmon tranny but seperate rectifier/filters for each just like LBMs amp.
hi,

i have 2 lms with me rightnow. i thought ill build a more powerful amp. how much do you think 2 ic's can put out rms?

whats OPTs? navin if i give you the specs can you get it made( the tranny ) ok what if i use Ei or El(confused) tranny.

i can get it made here. but they will cost me around 3-4k i guess. can you give me a rough idea of the cost of the toroidal.

ill do that( seperate rect/filters).

can anyone show me an example of a 2 ch 100 w rms amp?

cheers
clip

is the diode mur1560 ok?

hi lbm,

what kin of amp do you have? can you post pics snd specifications?
do you know anyone in del or around who can build a toroidal for me?

thanks
clip

Last edited by clipto333 : 28th March 2007 at 13:22.
clipto333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2007, 14:18   #85
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Sam Kapasi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mumbai (but wat
Posts: 6,989
Thanked: 1,453 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
and i hope sam doesnt see this thread, he might kick my backside. lol. seen him doing that earlier in some other thread.
Who me? lol, who's backside did I ever kick. This thread made some interesting reading.

Quote:
Originally Posted by navin View Post
LBM, unlike me, Sam is young, virile and active. This forum for him is "Plan B".
Totally untrue. To call it plan B is just wrong. I've been busy of late. Apart from sex and work, this forum is number 1, always (It's a question of priorities, innit?) And will be. Of late, it's been work that's kept me away. And on occasion the other, but that's for another kind of forum.
Quote:
Originally Posted by navin View Post
Yes my Trannies are shipped to be from Bangy
Am I the only one in this forum who knows that under regular people circumstances, what a tranny is??
Or should i stare alone at the screen, with a face full of disbelief, shock, laughter and my imagination doing wild cartwheels, vividly imagining our old man living it up with a ladyboy?
Sam Kapasi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2007, 15:45   #86
BHPian
 
clipto333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: jalandhar
Posts: 912
Thanked: 5 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Who me? lol, who's backside did I ever kick. This thread made some interesting reading.

hi,

kicked the backside (with a happy ending)lol

can you rip a psu from one of your jbl amps.cant find a toroidad.lol

cheers
clip
clipto333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2007, 19:42   #87
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: BLR
Posts: 2,222
Thanked: 11 Times
Default

Guess Navinji needs to edit the post and specify torroidal. Sam as I was going through the thread I was pretty sure you would stop by and pull this one up, hehe.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Am I the only one in this forum who knows that under regular people circumstances, what a tranny is??
Tranny, Hijda, khatooey... Lol... different places, different names.
s0uljah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2007, 19:46   #88
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 294 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
hi lbm,

what kin of amp do you have? can you post pics snd specifications?
do you know anyone in del or around who can build a toroidal for me?

thanks
clip
it is a professional stereo amplifier....here is a link for the info...

Professional Stereo Amplifier - V3000* - American Audio

I will get back to you if i can find any source for the toroidal....
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2007, 19:47   #89
BHPian
 
clipto333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: jalandhar
Posts: 912
Thanked: 5 Times
Default

hi,

how do i build a schematic and board design? if anyone has a schem from a pcb program please post it. my eyes are hurting trying to figure what schEmatic to use. can i import a jpg or gif to eagle or some other program

cheers
clip
clipto333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2007, 20:01   #90
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Sam Kapasi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mumbai (but wat
Posts: 6,989
Thanked: 1,453 Times
Default

Here is the diagram (one channel) of the pre amplifier section of a discontinued model of a famous car audio brand, .


Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 28th March 2007 at 20:03.
Sam Kapasi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Frankenbike Build: My Honda CBR 600 F3 Build-Off ap10046 Superbikes & Imports 16 16th July 2013 14:26
Hyundai Santro - Sub & Amp advice needed jobinjv In-Car Entertainment 17 7th July 2009 14:45
Needed Help in Connectiong a Mono Sub Out to a AMP j_j In-Car Entertainment 20 31st July 2007 11:41
Nissan Planning To Build Anti-Drunk Driving Cars. ollie Shifting gears 3 4th October 2006 21:55


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 06:06.

Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks