Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 24th March 2007, 23:04   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: gurgaon
Posts: 24
Thanked: 0 Times
Default My JVC-AR770 from US does not play all FM channels

Hi All,

My friend brought me this car HU JVC KD-AR770 from the US. But to my shock, I was able to tune only half of available(In delhi) FM frequencies. In one of the threads( "Buying a HU from USA"), someone mentioned that there is some descrepancy in freq setting b/w india and US. I wish I had gone thru that thread before.

Frequencies that I am able to tune are as follows :- 91.1, 92.5, 94.7,98.3. And I am not able to tune the following :- 95.0, 102.6, 104. Please tell me how can i solve this problem.

Otherwise the HU is fundo. It plays MP3's and has got USB socket too.
morphean is offline  
Old 25th March 2007, 16:33   #2
BHPian
 
clipto333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: jalandhar
Posts: 912
Thanked: 5 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by morphean View Post
Hi All,

My friend brought me this car HU JVC KD-AR770 from the US. But to my shock, I was able to tune only half of available(In delhi) FM frequencies. In one of the threads( "Buying a HU from USA"), someone mentioned that there is some descrepancy in freq setting b/w india and US. I wish I had gone thru that thread before.

Frequencies that I am able to tune are as follows :- 91.1, 92.5, 94.7,98.3. And I am not able to tune the following :- 95.0, 102.6, 104. Please tell me how can i solve this problem.

Otherwise the HU is fundo. It plays MP3's and has got USB socket too.
hi morphean,

the problem you are facing is because the tuning systems are different in india and us. in pio head uits there is a setting to change it. dont know if its possible to change the frequency settings in your HU. please read the installation manual carefully to sort it out. let me see if i can find out anything for you,

cheers

rishabh

here is a link for the user manual just see if you can find anything. im also checking

http://books.jvcservice.com/download...2068/38898.pdf

problem solved i guess. in general settings there is psm in which you can change the area of operation for the tuner. select EU i think it will work then.
enjoy yourself...nice HU

thanks

rishabh

Last edited by clipto333 : 25th March 2007 at 16:50. Reason: serching for installation manual
clipto333 is offline  
Old 26th March 2007, 01:45   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: gurgaon
Posts: 24
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Eureka !! It works !! :-)))

Thanks a ton Rishabh. U have made my life so much easy. God bless u !!

Sriram
morphean is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Whats happening to our TV channels? ramie2400 Shifting gears 53 14th June 2017 17:13
Does a car tuning frequency play a role with sub-box design amangujral06 In-Car Entertainment 7 9th August 2011 12:13
Does JVC KD-G413 has any provision for Aux-In?? tajender In-Car Entertainment 3 2nd January 2009 22:29
SMS channels : Google's new product inferno Gadgets, Computers & Software 7 12th October 2008 20:29
How to get American channels on TV spawnofsatan Shifting gears 11 10th September 2008 14:10


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 07:02.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks