Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 5th June 2007, 13:35   #1
BHPian
 
gopz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 452
Thanked: Once
Default RCA splitter for HU?

If a HU has just 1 preout, can I use an RCA splitter and connect it to two different amps? will it be the same as having 2 preouts?
gopz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2007, 13:39   #2
BHPian
 
gopz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 452
Thanked: Once
Default A splitter like this one?



Can I use a splitter like this one to connect a 4 channel amp (wherein the HU has just 1 preout)?
gopz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2007, 13:43   #3
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,500
Thanked: 3,879 Times
Default

yes but you cant fade between the 2 amps.

post edited after gopz post #5. see what a typo can do.

Last edited by navin : 5th June 2007 at 15:55.
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2007, 13:44   #4
Distinguished - BHPian
 
jkdas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Thiruvananthapu
Posts: 9,661
Thanked: 1,389 Times
Default

audison has some of those
jkdas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2007, 13:50   #5
BHPian
 
gopz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 452
Thanked: Once
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by navin View Post
yes but you can fade between the 2 amps.

So, can I infer that the HU with 3 preouts or more is just a marketing gimmick? or does it have some higher power or something to justify higher price?
gopz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2007, 13:50   #6
BHPian
 
gopz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 452
Thanked: Once
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkdas View Post
audison has some of those
Where can I get them in Bangalore? SP Road might have only low quality ones..
gopz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2007, 15:56   #7
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,500
Thanked: 3,879 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gopz View Post
So, can I infer that the HU with 3 preouts or more is just a marketing gimmick? or does it have some higher power or something to justify higher price?
No no no I made a typo. it should be CANT not CAN. I have edited my earlier post and credited you as well. Sorry.
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2007, 17:00   #8
BHPian
 
gopz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 452
Thanked: Once
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by navin View Post
No no no I made a typo. it should be CANT not CAN. I have edited my earlier post and credited you as well. Sorry.
Its Ok Navin, I can understand you were little sleepy due to the heavy lunch you had )
gopz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2007, 17:41   #9
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 2,462
Thanked: 20 Times
Default

Gopz, here are some...

Connection - Audison

Connection - Audison
gunbir is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multiple headphone splitter amohit In-Car Entertainment 27 15th April 2009 01:06
RCA Splitter Query sonic_boom In-Car Entertainment 12 15th September 2008 00:34
Good RCA Wires low_bass_makker In-Car Entertainment 42 10th June 2006 23:37


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 10:09.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks