Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 20th December 2007, 22:15   #31
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 294 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cancerm View Post
Sub installed in a ported box

Sure would love to see that also. And what are the enclosure sizes you have taken.
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2007, 23:46   #32
Senior - BHPian
 
danlalan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: mumbai,JUHU
Posts: 1,597
Thanked: 133 Times
Default

I heard it. Its sounds sweet. Nice setup mustafa. But BUT BUT.. how does it sound now after vicky aka overboost's settings??? iam sure he did something... Think u need to get it tuned again???
danlalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2007, 09:17   #33
BHPian
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 148
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Hi Dan
dont worry he couldnt do much with the settings its all OK

Quote:
Originally Posted by danlalan View Post
I heard it. Its sounds sweet. Nice setup mustafa. But BUT BUT.. how does it sound now after vicky aka overboost's settings??? iam sure he did something... Think u need to get it tuned again???
cancerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2007, 09:20   #34
BHPian
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 148
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

For Sure Gunbir Sir, ill post the pics

Quote:
Originally Posted by gunbir View Post
iDQ12 ported? now thats a first here. Do post pics of the enclosure please.
cancerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2007, 09:26   #35
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Sam Kapasi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mumbai (but wat
Posts: 6,989
Thanked: 1,453 Times
Default

Who installed this for you baba? (good choice of equipment btw)
And who made the ported box for you?
Sam Kapasi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2007, 09:30   #36
BHPian
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 148
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Hello Sam Sir
This was all done by Pankaj Bhai - FM drive & the credit of the entire set up is all thanks to Gunbir Sir without them this would have not been possible.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Who installed this for you baba? (good choice of equipment btw)
And who made the ported box for you?
cancerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2007, 13:38   #37
BHPian
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 155
Thanked: 26 Times
Default

Heyya Mustafa,


Good to see you enjoying your setup. It sounds nice and clean.

From what i gather, the sub was being underplayed a bit. I'm sure it's capable of much much more. Have you deliberately tuned it that way or is there some other reason ??

And hows the nokia kit coming about. Pretty handy isn't it.

We need to catch up soon, i want an extended listening session. Am very keen on comparing the SQ of the Alpine versus the Clarion.

Keep on Rocking bro.
St. Anger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2007, 16:45   #38
BHPian
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 148
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Hi St Anger
U r right the subs are a little underpwered thats coz the SRX2 amps are not giving full justice to the powerful subs, but again the SQ is exactly what I was wanting for a very long time at last my search for the perfect set up has neded hopefully .......

Chao
cancerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2007, 16:59   #39
BHPian
 
Gill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Mohali
Posts: 699
Thanked: 12 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cancerm View Post
Hi St Anger
U r right the subs are a little underpwered thats coz the SRX2 amps are not giving full justice to the powerful subs, but again the SQ is exactly what I was wanting for a very long time at last my search for the perfect set up has neded hopefully .......

Chao
Congrats Cancerm, good setup!,What make you think the the sub in underpowered(IDQ12" is happy with anything between100-600w and then ur enc is ported).

Nothing is perfect in this forum , the quest never ends,You have to quench it by upgrading and makin things BETTER!!!

Cheers!

Last edited by Gill : 21st December 2007 at 17:06.
Gill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2007, 17:07   #40
BHPian
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 148
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Hi Gill

Well intially when I heard it was gud enough but after listeing to a few cds & tuning to to the max capacity I felt itsa little under powered, I maybe wrg or expecting too much frm the set up as i am not a GURU the way U guys are.
And thanks a ton for the set up Bro

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gill View Post
Congrats Cnacerm, good setup!,What make you think the the sub in underpowered(IDQ12" is happy with anything between100-600w and then ur enc is ported).

Nothing is perfect in this forum , the quest never ends,You have to quench it by upgrading and makin things BETTER!!!

Cheers!
cancerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2007, 18:42   #41
BHPian
 
Gill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Mohali
Posts: 699
Thanked: 12 Times
Default

Mustafa,
First of all i am not guru at all bhai,i am just learning the basics of ICE,
Why did u opted for ported,was it cause of lower power or your preference.
Mustafa if possible in near future try to give IDQ more power, some where around 500-600w and then let us know........
I have a IDQ too,currently it's running on 284w,it sings!!Now i dream how it will be with 600-800w!!!!
CHeers!
Gill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2007, 08:54   #42
BHPian
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 148
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Hi Gill
Sirji, I agree with U the IDQ rocks, I guess the settings were not done well, got it done this weekend & now it rocks , i need not go to a disc or a pub to enjoy music, my ICE does that wrk extremely well & Sir ur basic knowledge is far adv for me .



Quote:
Originally Posted by Gill View Post
Mustafa,
First of all i am not guru at all bhai,i am just learning the basics of ICE,
Why did u opted for ported,was it cause of lower power or your preference.
Mustafa if possible in near future try to give IDQ more power, some where around 500-600w and then let us know........
I have a IDQ too,currently it's running on 284w,it sings!!Now i dream how it will be with 600-800w!!!!
CHeers!
cancerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2007, 19:13   #43
BHPian
 
harsh87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Delhi
Posts: 169
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gill View Post
Mustafa,
I have a IDQ too,currently it's running on 284w,it sings!!Now i dream how it will be with 600-800w!!!!
CHeers!
The IDQ in my car runs on 600W of audison srx2s power.. and trust me , it kicks hard , or should I say ' sings a little louder'
never heard a IDQ running on 800W rms

BTW this is O.T. but today I saw an awesome install done by Gunbir at Autopsyche. Its real droolll maal bhai logs. Waiting for Gunbir n Autopsyche to spill the beans.
harsh87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2007, 19:28   #44
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 2,462
Thanked: 20 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by harsh87 View Post
BTW this is O.T. but today I saw an awesome install done by Gunbir at Autopsyche. Its real droolll maal bhai logs. Waiting for Gunbir n Autopsyche to spill the beans.

which one? at least tell me na...
gunbir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2007, 23:15   #45
aZa
Senior - BHPian
 
aZa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Noida / Delhi
Posts: 1,595
Thanked: 17 Times
Default

old stuff gunnu paaji !! Dont know why you guys not posting :P
aZa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bought an Alpine m500 and Type R sub, need advice on an all Alpine SQL setup. Astleviz In-Car Entertainment 1 23rd October 2010 23:46
ICE Upgrade in Hydra's Hatch II (Swift Zxi) - Alpine, Image Dynamics, TRU Tech hydrashok In-Car Entertainment 239 26th July 2009 11:54
Image Dynamics ID8 v.3 SUB Gill In-Car Entertainment 96 8th September 2007 10:53
GOT ME A Image Dynamics IDQ 10 inch!!!! sk456 In-Car Entertainment 26 25th July 2006 14:40
My New Image Dynamics IDQ 12.v2 Pics Tool In-Car Entertainment 58 20th June 2006 13:43


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 12:09.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks