Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 29th March 2008, 20:27   #46
Team-BHP Support
 
Eddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Delhi
Posts: 7,402
Thanked: 4,680 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karanraheja View Post
Got a quote for Pioneer 6050 : 9k B & W. Is it a nice deal???
Is this a typo ? 9k with B&W ?
Eddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2008, 21:06   #47
Senior - BHPian
 
karanraheja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Coimbatore
Posts: 1,915
Thanked: 233 Times
Default

@ Nishant : Does the Pio Support 3nd Gen I pod?? Cos i read somewhere it supports only 5th Gen . is it true??
karanraheja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2008, 21:12   #48
Senior - BHPian
 
nishantgandhi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,219
Thanked: 151 Times
Default

@karan - I have exactly the same query! And I still haven't got a clear answer to it. I too have a 6 GB iPod Mini (dont remember the generation). I am planning to buy Pioneer 5050 but deferring the purchase until I get a clear answer.
nishantgandhi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2008, 21:38   #49
Senior - BHPian
 
nishantgandhi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,219
Thanked: 151 Times
Default

EDIT: Just googled and found out that its the 2nd generation iPod Mini that I have. Any idea will this work seamlessly with Pioneer 5050? I mean without additional cables or adapters?
nishantgandhi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2008, 18:04   #50
BHPian
 
cyclops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pune
Posts: 297
Thanked: 9 Times
Default

yes even when i bought it, it was 7k w/o b/w and 9k with b/w...
for connecting ANY ipod, you'll need a cable to be bought....

it has a USB cable i the bundle, but i dont think that cn be used for controling the ipod from the HU itself...
cyclops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 15:01   #51
BHPian
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 41
Thanked: 7 Times
Default

hey how bout the sound quality of 4050 is it inferior to 5050 and 6050 in any respect?? please clarify...
and a dealer was quoting 4050 at 6.8,
with B&W... is the price right?
ihkhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 15:31   #52
Senior - BHPian
 
amit_mechengg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Pune
Posts: 2,411
Thanked: 1,541 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ihkhan View Post
hey how bout the sound quality of 4050 is it inferior to 5050 and 6050 in any respect?? please clarify...
and a dealer was quoting 4050 at 6.8,
with B&W... is the price right?
no the sound quality is the same. with bill and warranty 6.8 must be good price. i really doubt abt the B&W
amit_mechengg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 15:50   #53
Team-BHP Support
 
Eddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Delhi
Posts: 7,402
Thanked: 4,680 Times
Default

I bought 4050 for 5800 in Delhi a couple of weeks ago.
Eddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 16:00   #54
Senior - BHPian
 
amit_mechengg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Pune
Posts: 2,411
Thanked: 1,541 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
I bought 4050 for 5800 in Delhi a couple of weeks ago.
it must not be with B&W , i got 5050 for 6300 weeks back in pune without B&W.
many times the dealers fool around with service warranty. u have to pay for the parts and he will not charge u the service/repair charges. what the great deal.
amit_mechengg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2008, 16:13   #55
Team-BHP Support
 
Eddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Delhi
Posts: 7,402
Thanked: 4,680 Times
Default

Yes yes.. it was without B&W
Eddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2008, 11:31   #56
Newbie
 
Mr. boombastic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bombay
Posts: 21
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddd08 View Post
Does anyone know if the Pioneer 6050 has released... and if so how much is it available fr in mumbai (w/o B&W)
The 6050 retails at roughly about 9000/- odd in the grey market
Mr. boombastic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2008, 21:43   #57
Senior - BHPian
 
karanraheja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Coimbatore
Posts: 1,915
Thanked: 233 Times
Default

I got the Pio 6050 today. For some reason it was not playing when i attached the I pod ( Nano) to it. It was showing FORMAT READ. But then it was not displaying anything . Guruji's Help!!
karanraheja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2008, 23:47   #58
BHPian
 
vebmetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 789
Thanked: 15 Times
Default

Is the nano compatible with it? If it is, then you should take it back immediately and ask the guy to change it. If not, tough luck - use an Aux-In cable - that's all you can do.
vebmetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2008, 09:31   #59
Senior - BHPian
 
nishantgandhi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,219
Thanked: 151 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclops View Post
yes even when i bought it, it was 7k w/o b/w and 9k with b/w...
for connecting ANY ipod, you'll need a cable to be bought....

it has a USB cable i the bundle, but i dont think that cn be used for controling the ipod from the HU itself...
If it has a USB cable in the box, then cant you use the regular iPod -to-USB connector (which comes with the iPod) to connect it to the HU?

What if I dont wish to control the iPod through the HU but from the iPod itself? Do I still need an additional cable?

IIRC, vebmetal was telling me that NO ADDITIONAL CABLE(S) need to be bought with 5050/6050 to plug in either USB or iPod.

@veb, can you please confirm?

Lastly, if you do need a cable to be bought, what is the price for it?
nishantgandhi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2008, 09:39   #60
BHPian
 
nickoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Noida\Patiala
Posts: 175
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

mate..i use a 5050 with my ipod..u dnt need any extra cable just attach your IPOD charging cable to the USB cable and u can control your ipod through the HU...but then it renders ur ipod useless...you can't use your ipod controls!!
for using your ipod controls u'll have to use the aux cable...
all the best...
nickoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pioneer DVH-4050 Divx File Play ganesh_bbr In-Car Entertainment 0 12th July 2009 18:14
List Button Wouldn't Show Album In Alphabetical Order In Pioneer 5050,6050. FeelTheBass In-Car Entertainment 20 24th March 2009 10:55
Peculiar problem With HU (Pioneer 6050 ) sandeep3in In-Car Entertainment 18 11th October 2008 16:20
Pioneer 4050 HU subdrive gauravsinha In-Car Entertainment 5 30th September 2008 20:28


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 08:53.

Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks