Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 30th January 2008, 04:34   #16
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Sam Kapasi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mumbai (but wat
Posts: 6,989
Thanked: 1,452 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rider60 View Post
i have a doubt here, by any chance can i use the sony4 channel completely to power this sub? i mean, bridge them to get two channel outs from this and directly connect it to the sub, as it has four pins!, i know this is a svc sub, but will this work or is this a bad idea?

has anyone tried this?
Bad idea. Those pins are in parallel. You will kill the amp.
Sam Kapasi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2008, 09:12   #17
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,505
Thanked: 3,882 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rider60 View Post
as it has four pins!, i know this is a svc sub, but will this work or is this a bad idea?
I assume by "pin" you mean "terminal".

4 pins != SVC. SVC = 2 pins, DVC = 4 pins.

sorry, I was just in the mood for some needling. :-)
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lancer Tyre Size help for 15inch redeye Tyre & Alloy wheel Section 15 3rd May 2008 20:47
For Sale 15inch Swift Alloys with 205/55/15 Tires kumar_ranjan Shifting gears 9 25th January 2008 17:32
Most VFM 15inch LCD screen w 12 Gadgets, Computers & Software 18 15th February 2007 16:58
Need info on Sub and enclosure Gtea In-Car Entertainment 30 22nd December 2006 14:31
Fiberfill for Sub enclosure madbullram In-Car Entertainment 18 5th November 2006 00:50


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 10:58.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks