Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 23rd June 2008, 11:50   #1
Senior - BHPian
abhinav.gupta88's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Delhi , India
Posts: 4,087
Thanked: 306 Times
Default Skoda Fabia 1.2 ICE Question

Hi people
A Friend of mine has purchased the Skoda Fabia 1.2 Petrol

He wants to know how he can put an amp and a sub using the OE Headunit because he does not want to change as he feels it looks elegant.

Hope to get a positive reply


(on behalf of friend Sumi)
abhinav.gupta88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2008, 12:08   #2
Senior - BHPian
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 2,462
Thanked: 19 Times

He can use an amp with high level inputs (most decent budget amps have this) and add a sub. Quite straight forward. The Fabia has a relatively nice OE setup.

Do go to an installer who knows what the above means.
gunbir is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6 lakhs to repair Skoda Fabia engine. EDIT: Owner sells Fabia as scrap! zombiedriver Technical Stuff 234 27th July 2016 16:32
ICE - for Skoda Fabia : Rockford Fosgate Budget Speakers abhinavinc In-Car Entertainment 7 13th September 2012 17:20
Artist Impressions: 2014 Skoda Fabia and 2014 Skoda Laura karanraheja The International Automotive Scene 11 14th February 2011 19:43
Pathetic service from Skoda and Fabia woes. EDIT : Got FULL refund from Skoda Gaurav Mathur Indian Car Dealerships 80 11th August 2010 01:49
Skoda agrees to replace my faulty Fabia, which Skoda to purchase now? mayank123 Luxury, Imports & Niche 40 11th August 2009 20:10

All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 13:43.

Copyright 2000 - 2016, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks