Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 7th July 2008, 08:48   #31
BHPian
 
nickoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Noida\Patiala
Posts: 175
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

nice setup bhaji. BTW how are the rainbows sounding?? te koi sub nahi??
nickoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2008, 09:47   #32
BHPian
 
reveal_da_zeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Chandigarh
Posts: 82
Thanked: Once
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickoo View Post
nice setup bhaji. BTW how are the rainbows sounding?? te koi sub nahi??
i've been with abhibh and listened (experienced) the Rainbows with Kenwood 8401 and should say they rain music. Except this i also ask when is abhibh going to add a Sub to make 'thundershowers'.
reveal_da_zeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2008, 10:45   #33
BHPian
 
nickoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Noida\Patiala
Posts: 175
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
Yes here are the missing pics!
hey abhi, are you running ur compos bridged?? the pics say so!!
nickoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2008, 13:30   #34
Senior - BHPian
 
manikjeet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: chandigarh
Posts: 1,606
Thanked: 109 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reveal_da_zeal View Post
i've been with abhibh and listened (experienced) the Rainbows with Kenwood 8401 and should say they rain music. Except this i also ask when is abhibh going to add a Sub to make 'thundershowers'.
i to demoed the car the rainbow are great the amount of bass they have its just great


great system bro waiting for the stage 2 upgrade
manikjeet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2008, 13:38   #35
Senior - BHPian
 
abhibh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Back in the HOOD near you!
Posts: 2,767
Thanked: 33 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhar's View Post
Abhibh
Neat placement of Amp. Can you please describe how the amp board was fixed?
Also how did u run the power cable from battery through firewall? A pic of that would help.
cheers:
Amp board is fixed with screws (2 inch ones i guess). 3 on each side. They are bolted directly to the back seat with drill machine.

Attaching a pic from where the power cable is going in from the battery.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickoo View Post
nice setup bhaji. BTW how are the rainbows sounding?? te koi sub nahi??
Rainbows are good. I have been told that they will sound more better once they break in. Their break in period is around 25 - 30 hours.
Sub hehe, fell short of $$$ but might be adding a small 12" soon.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickoo View Post
hey abhi, are you running ur compos bridged?? the pics say so!!
Yes compos are running bridged. These little babies are getting 180W RMS though they should be getting just 100 . Still they don't clip at 95% volume and the bass just blows ones mind. Its like having an 8" sub upfront.

Rest review is still pending.
Attached Thumbnails
My Alto ICE'd - Finally-100_1057.jpg  

abhibh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2008, 16:24   #36
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 294 Times
Default

A little attention has to be paid here...

My Alto ICE'd - Finally-100_1057.jpg
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2008, 09:06   #37
BHPian
 
Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 350
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

Holy Smokes !!!! i missed it all . sniff sniffff im sad.
Sheeeesh bro.. sick stuff.
Congrats Congrats Congrats.
You Finally Did it
those rainbows do look lovely. Must be sounding even better than they look. They broken it yet ?
cant wait for a review.
killer one bro.killer setup.
P.S. Special Delivery comming through
Just got back into mumbai guys.. good to be back !!

Last edited by Tool : 10th July 2008 at 09:09.
Tool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2008, 10:40   #38
Senior - BHPian
 
m4ugr8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 1,291
Thanked: 123 Times
Default

Nice and Neat Install, And awesome choice of equipment, The 8401 is my favorite AMP when you see the price!!!

Congrats once again!! No subs??
m4ugr8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2008, 13:02   #39
Senior - BHPian
 
abhibh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Back in the HOOD near you!
Posts: 2,767
Thanked: 33 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
A little attention has to be paid here...

Attachment 27598
The routing of power cable is done by clipto whereas those power windows cables are done by legendary Chandigarh installers. Plus you cannot even guide them as they will do it their own way or no way!

Quote:
Originally Posted by m4ugr8 View Post
Nice and Neat Install, And awesome choice of equipment, The 8401 is my favorite AMP when you see the price!!!

Congrats once again!! No subs??
Thank you. Well once you will hear SAX midbass you will surprised. They are like having an 8" sub. Yesterday i was playing some hip hop tracks and my rear view mirror was shaking a little bit.
abhibh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2008, 13:34   #40
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 294 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
The routing of power cable is done by clipto whereas those power windows cables are done by legendary Chandigarh installers. Plus you cannot even guide them as they will do it their own way or no way!
But since it is your car get them sorted out as if they touch the chassis there will be lots of fumes in your car.
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2008, 02:05   #41
BHPian
 
ScarySkulls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Halifax, N.S.
Posts: 623
Thanked: 19 Times
Default

Raghvvinder is right, Abhi.
Official Autocop installers or not, that is nobody's business on how to be installing stuff. All your earlier wiring in the doors has been sorted out with proper soldering and cable ties, but this end of the wires remain. All they need is a small cut, maybe due to vibrations or anything. This is no fancy wiring or anything, so it WILL give away sometime.

I know you can twist arms of the guys, should anything go wrong. But why fall into the trouble at first place?
Get it sorted out whenever you next get free time.
ScarySkulls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2008, 23:36   #42
BHPian
 
maverick555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Haryana
Posts: 78
Thanked: 4 Times
Default

@abhibh
First of all Congrats for the ICE setup.
Thanks a ton for the demo of ur marvelous install.
About components i.e Rainbows they are simply the best i have ever heard.

do u have any plans to add SUB ??


@Clipto333
Install was so neat sirji Well done cheers:

@abhibh,@Clipto333
Please help in getting my Swift's install done whenever you find time
maverick555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2008, 01:14   #43
Senior - BHPian
 
nitrous's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UAE/Lon/Madras
Posts: 6,966
Thanked: 282 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhibh
Yes compos are running bridged. These little babies are getting 180W RMS though they should be getting just 100 . Still they don't clip at 95% volume
Uh...What?
nitrous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2008, 11:57   #44
Senior - BHPian
 
abhibh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Back in the HOOD near you!
Posts: 2,767
Thanked: 33 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maverick555 View Post
do u have any plans to add SUB ??

@Clipto333
Install was so neat sirji Well done cheers:

@abhibh,@Clipto333
Please help in getting my Swift's install done whenever you find time
It was great meeting you man. And yes regarding subs hmmm let me check the schedule and see when my car is free to give your body and ears a massage

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
Uh...What?
Oh sorry i confused you my bad.

What i meant was, Yes the components are running bridged getting 180X2 RMS though nominal power they need is only 80W RMS. But yes thinking of putting them back at 60W RMS in a a day or 2. I hope its clear now *rolls eyes*

P.S. The sub is almost installed.
abhibh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2008, 12:06   #45
Senior - BHPian
 
nitrous's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UAE/Lon/Madras
Posts: 6,966
Thanked: 282 Times
Default

180W RMS to components?
What were u HPF'ing them at?
nitrous is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Finally Finally Finally!!! sudeep.bansal Introduce yourself 7 26th June 2013 23:04
Finally finally finally finally... s4ch Introduce yourself 3 29th March 2012 19:44
ICE ICE Baby!!!!!!!!(Swift ICE) scarlet.fever In-Car Entertainment 21 23rd September 2009 20:25
Finally, finally , finally..after 2applications. I am here!! Fordmanchau Introduce yourself 4 22nd July 2009 15:20
To All Alto Owners / Experts: Need suggestion about Alto ICE Installation. nitin.dangayach In-Car Entertainment 12 19th August 2008 11:22


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 11:11.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks