Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 4th July 2008, 08:08   #31
BHPian
 
mnhegde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: B E N G A L U R U
Posts: 473
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

@rider 60: Thanks a lot friend, Definitely will keep updating any installations that takes place (ICE) in my car.
@ mobike: thanks buddy.
mnhegde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2008, 12:07   #32
BHPian
 
hemanthisgreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 587
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mnhegde View Post
@hemanth : when I enquired about the installations cost for amp and sub, They told me its 7k?? Why so much?? Also any idea where we get pricol (cheaper) tachoes in Bangalore??
I guess, 3.5k is for the wiring itself. and the other 3.5 is for installation, which includes the sub box and waste packing for the hatch door. If its fiber glass, i guess its around 5 -6k for one enclosure. Well his prices are high, but he is the best and he demands to paid in the best of rates .

NO idea about the tachoes.
hemanthisgreat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2008, 13:03   #33
BHPian
 
mnhegde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: B E N G A L U R U
Posts: 473
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

@ Hemanth : Thanx buddy, was really confused regarding the price. I know hez the best, so to get the best out of the set up we need to pay best. Whats the cost of alpine amp and sub in your vehicle???
mnhegde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2008, 13:23   #34
BHPian
 
hemanthisgreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 587
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mnhegde View Post
Whats the cost of alpine amp and sub in your vehicle???
The apline amp was bought from U.S so it cost quite less around 10k, the Sub was got from singapore for around 6k.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mnhegde View Post
hemanth any idea what it may cost here ?? Havent tried alpine, so just wanna try that. howz the sound experience buddy??
I had bought this setup more than a year back. Then the amp used to cost around 20k and the sub around 10k. with B/W. It was not available in grey. As far as the sound is concerned, i feel the SQL is quite good. But its for others to tell the difference between this setup and other setups.

Last edited by hemanthisgreat : 4th July 2008 at 13:36.
hemanthisgreat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2008, 13:27   #35
BHPian
 
mnhegde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: B E N G A L U R U
Posts: 473
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

hemanth any idea what it may cost here ?? Havent tried alpine, so just wanna try that. howz the sound experience buddy??
mnhegde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2008, 13:43   #36
Senior - BHPian
 
rider60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bhagyanagaram. (A.K.A. Hyderabad)
Posts: 1,619
Thanked: 47 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Great install!

OT: Rider60, looks like your lurking the ICE section a lot these days

kind of yes i am trying to check out the various installs after my DIY to gain all the knowledge! hehe
just wait for my next DIY!
rider60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2008, 14:10   #37
BHPian
 
mnhegde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: B E N G A L U R U
Posts: 473
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

@ rider : Waiting eagerly to see you start your project. Best of luck buddy
mnhegde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2008, 22:47   #38
BHPian
 
zoomingbhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: bangalore
Posts: 110
Thanked: Once
Default

You are planning an amp and a sub aint you?
zoomingbhat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2010, 14:52   #39
BHPian
 
thelightening's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 262
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

Nice and Clean install... Still with the same or any new upgrades ?
thelightening is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2010, 10:59   #40
BHPian
 
mnhegde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: B E N G A L U R U
Posts: 473
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

@the lightening: Thanks. No upgrades done after this install. Also, the car was sold a few months back . Will update the thread soon with "Audio Install in my New Car" .

Last edited by mnhegde : 12th April 2010 at 11:00.
mnhegde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2010, 13:09   #41
BHPian
 
mnhegde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: B E N G A L U R U
Posts: 473
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

No idea, Friend. Why not go for a similar install in your car (for components) . If installed properly there won't be any rattles, looks and sounds good too .


EDIT: Any particular reason, why you are looking for only 4 inchers??

Last edited by mnhegde : 12th April 2010 at 13:12.
mnhegde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2010, 14:26   #42
BHPian
 
thelightening's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 262
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

I am not interested in altering the door pads. WagonR's dash is having provision for 4inchers only.. and illusion is the only one having 4" components.
thelightening is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
(Wagon R)ecreationally clicked - New Wagon R Scoop Pics EDIT: Brochure on pg 22 sidindica The Indian Car Scene 385 23rd April 2010 14:44
Wagon R Space saver install - Can anyone beat this? gopz In-Car Entertainment 65 12th April 2010 12:24
Wagon R Ground Zero Install moralfibre In-Car Entertainment 49 21st February 2008 19:48
Sonata - Audio Install autopsyche In-Car Entertainment 21 19th October 2005 13:36
Joystick driven VW Beetle - amazing audio install manticore Technical Stuff 1 13th September 2004 01:11


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 01:42.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks