Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment

Old 11th August 2008, 14:54   #1
BHPian

Default Double Din DVD in my honda Accord v6 AT

Dear all,

I am a newbie to this forum,but its quite encouraging to see an Indian site with such great features.I wish all the best to you guys and will try my best and contribute to make it a sucess.
After a lot of search on the internet and car audio shops I have finally managed to install Sony xav-W1 double din touchsreen DVD player in my Honda Accord v6 AT.I tried to hook up the factory palyer with itrip to ipod..but there was a lot of disturbance in it.So i decided to install the sony xav-w1 which can paly dvds and also has an aux out to which i ve hooked my Ipod.I had to get the casing fabricated especially for the accord.I got rid of the factory chubby box and installed the casing with a similar wooden finish.This is the link for the final picture Picasa Web Albums - Kedar Walke - Honda Accord ...
(coz i dont know how do i upload the pic in this thread)

Dont you guys think it looks like the sony palyer is company fitted?

Now next job is to modd the headlights....will post very soon

Cheers.

Note From Team-Bhp: Please refer this thread How to Upload Pictures directly to Team-Bhp
Attached Thumbnails
Double Din DVD in my honda Accord v6 AT-09082008218.jpg  

Double Din DVD in my honda Accord v6 AT-10082008219.jpg  

Last edited by Technocrat : 20th August 2008 at 18:58. Reason: See note in post
kedarwalke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2008, 15:09   #2
BHPian

Looks neat. Any reason for selecting a Sony?
dinu2506 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2008, 15:16   #3
Senior - BHPian

I think Accord Dual Din consoles are available,you just need to remove the current Head unit and fix the console with Dual din player.
ramie2400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2008, 15:18   #4
BHPian