Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 26th October 2008, 18:37   #106
Senior - BHPian
 
panky12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 2,653
Thanked: 126 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by m4ugr8 View Post
Thanks for the reply, but you have answered everything excluding the question I asked, I am asking what cables were used in this install??? I am not asking you about your phonebook contacts.
Come on bro! He's given you an honest opinion. Show your pocket and take a solution!
panky12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2008, 18:45   #107
Senior - BHPian
 
kpzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 5,545
Thanked: 1,599 Times
Default

Chill guys!
Keep the RCA cables, wires and ICE aside for a couple of days and enjoy the festival of lights.
kpzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2008, 19:41   #108
Senior - BHPian
 
DerAlte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 8,076
Thanked: 2,876 Times
Default

LBM, m4ugr8's question deserves simple data as answer.

m4ugr8, no need to be unpleasant - how others react is dependent on how we word our expressions!

And Panky-bhai, lohdi is 3 months away, please don't squander the fuel.
DerAlte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2008, 00:08   #109
Senior - BHPian
 
m4ugr8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 1,291
Thanked: 123 Times
Default

I apologize for my previous Post, Sorry If it sounded rude to anybody.
m4ugr8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2008, 01:43   #110
BANNED
 
hellspawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: noida
Posts: 1,686
Thanked: 6 Times
Infractions: 0/1 (10)
Default

Well the fuse in an audio install is akin to a mcb in a home electrical suppy.So i wouldnt feel to comfortable with an install running without a fuse.A total no-no.
And even im curious to know what rca's you are using?Abhinav why dont you have a look at the wires,im sure thre will be some name printed on it.
And you should be more curious to know what all went into your car.After all its your laal pari...and its stopped being manufactured and its your money,so you should know what exactly you have paid for!
hellspawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2008, 10:49   #111
Senior - BHPian
 
abhinav.gupta88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Delhi , India
Posts: 4,087
Thanked: 308 Times
Default

Abhimanyu , I dont even know where the RCA's are installed. Am a noob at this stuff.
abhinav.gupta88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2008, 10:59   #112
Senior - BHPian
 
m4ugr8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 1,291
Thanked: 123 Times
Default

@ Hellspawn: Abhinav has already got the fuse install. See the pic, the RED circle marks RCA cables
Attached Thumbnails
vRs(q)® Monster : Eclipse | Illusion Audio | Harman Kardon | Stereo Integrity-dsc02379.jpg  

m4ugr8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2008, 11:50   #113
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 294 Times
Default

He is using Sound stream RCA. They are for .5k each. Works good for the price paid, no noise, no whine.
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2008, 21:30   #114
Senior - BHPian
 
abhinav.gupta88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Delhi , India
Posts: 4,087
Thanked: 308 Times
Default

IDEA HELP NEEDED :

There is a stock location for tweeters in the rear doors.
Can any tweeters be used with the amp ( 4 channel )

Any set of good tweeters , Please.
abhinav.gupta88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2008, 22:11   #115
BANNED
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: India
Posts: 4,346
Thanked: 16 Times
Default

For what?
Is the bass too much?

It's always better to add a component system instead of adding just a pair of tweeters.
speedzak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2008, 23:17   #116
BANNED
 
hellspawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: noida
Posts: 1,686
Thanked: 6 Times
Infractions: 0/1 (10)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
IDEA HELP NEEDED :

There is a stock location for tweeters in the rear doors.
Can any tweeters be used with the amp ( 4 channel )

Any set of good tweeters , Please.
Yup there are these classic old school tweeter set which are praised throughout the audio industry.... TS20's
hellspawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2008, 23:39   #117
Senior - BHPian
 
abhinav.gupta88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Delhi , India
Posts: 4,087
Thanked: 308 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by speedzak View Post
For what?
Is the bass too much?

It's always better to add a component system instead of adding just a pair of tweeters.
Bass. Too much.

Components for the rear also?

Quote:
Originally Posted by hellspawn View Post
Yup there are these classic old school tweeter set which are praised throughout the audio industry.... TS20's
no upgrades to those tweeters yet?
abhinav.gupta88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2008, 00:06   #118
BANNED
 
hellspawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: noida
Posts: 1,686
Thanked: 6 Times
Infractions: 0/1 (10)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
Bass. Too much.

Components for the rear also?



no upgrades to those tweeters yet?
If the bass is too much,why dont you remove one of the woofers!!
Still didnt understand why you needed two woofers,but then again i think im getting old!
hellspawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2008, 00:42   #119
Senior - BHPian
 
autopsyche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: New Delhi, India
Posts: 1,516
Thanked: 15 Times
Default

Or reduce the subwoofer level from the HU to make the sound more uniform than bass heavy?
autopsyche is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2008, 01:35   #120
Senior - BHPian
 
abhinav.gupta88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Delhi , India
Posts: 4,087
Thanked: 308 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hellspawn View Post
If the bass is too much,why dont you remove one of the woofers!!
Still didnt understand why you needed two woofers,but then again i think im getting old!
I like the boom-boom that anything. Pretty old. Need to upgrade to IDv3 eh

Quote:
Originally Posted by autopsyche View Post
Or reduce the subwoofer level from the HU to make the sound more uniform than bass heavy?
I have a bass control knob and usually keep it at low numbers.

Its full when my mood is like really off the roof
abhinav.gupta88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Advice Needed for Drawing Room Stereo: Harman/Kardon and Infinity vs. Bose manveet Gadgets, Computers & Software 137 28th October 2017 07:01
Fiesta 1.6 S(Q) V2.0™ - Harman/Kardon | Illusion Audio | Boston Accoustics | Alpine sathee46 In-Car Entertainment 239 1st June 2010 16:01
Harman Kardon CA470 or ? slayer87 In-Car Entertainment 17 18th May 2010 12:12
Frankmehta’s eS(Q)teem®: Eclipse| Illusion Audio| DLS| Genesis| Monster|Hermit frankmehta In-Car Entertainment 888 11th September 2009 12:19
Drive+Play from harman Kardon, problem voice calls a4_attitude In-Car Entertainment 2 13th September 2008 15:25


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 05:31.

Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks