Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 13th March 2009, 14:31   #226
BHPian
 
chipfoose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: blr
Posts: 86
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

sam bhai that is an amazing sub .neat installation and a mighty sub. congrats on this wonderful setup.
chipfoose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 14:34   #227
Senior - BHPian
 
karankapoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: in the car!!!
Posts: 1,679
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

congrats sam !!!

what all difference you find after the upgrade.
i can see something on the back seet is it a crossover .
looks like the sub amp has been changed
karankapoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 16:26   #228
Senior - BHPian
 
navpreet318's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dehradun
Posts: 1,718
Thanked: 826 Times
Default

It seems that you have changed your amp.isn't that a smaller amp.? is it the 600W mono?
navpreet318 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 22:22   #229
BHPian
 
sam_786's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 136
Thanked: 23 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karankapoor View Post
congrats sam !!!

what all difference you find after the upgrade.
i can see something on the back seet is it a crossover .
looks like the sub amp has been changed
No it is not a crossover. My crossover are under the tray.
Attached Thumbnails
My Getz ICE Setup-dscn1040.jpg  

My Getz ICE Setup-dscn1043.jpg  

sam_786 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 22:41   #230
Senior - BHPian
 
karankapoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: in the car!!!
Posts: 1,679
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

then what is it,and can you please answer my other queries
karankapoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 22:47   #231
Senior - BHPian
 
abhinav.gupta88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Delhi , India
Posts: 4,087
Thanked: 308 Times
Default

That looks like something related to battery readings.
Capacitor?
abhinav.gupta88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 22:52   #232
BHPian
 
sam_786's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 136
Thanked: 23 Times
Default

It is a badge from Hyundai where there is written that how can you fold the seat lol. The sub you can say that it is a better version of IDQ. Its is a very musical woofer does not leave any note. It Kicks it goes Low & goes Loud also when required. It integrates very well with the music.
sam_786 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 23:01   #233
Senior - BHPian
 
abhinav.gupta88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Delhi , India
Posts: 4,087
Thanked: 308 Times
Default

Review in comparison to the IDMax , 2 IDv3 please.
abhinav.gupta88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2009, 23:38   #234
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 294 Times
Default

Would like to audition the same...When possible SAM ??
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2009, 13:51   #235
Senior - BHPian
 
m4ugr8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 1,291
Thanked: 123 Times
Default

The Sub is one of the Best SQ Subs i have heard, as a matter of fact his whole setup now is one of the best SQ's i have heard.

The sub cannot be compared to the IDMAX because they are in two different leagues all together, This is what i feel. The Profi does not Go as loud as an IDMAX but yes has adequate kick and makes the whole thing integrate with his front stage brilliantly.

Good observation, The AMP is smaller than the 700.2, It looks like a 450.4 to me, now why would you need 4 channels SAM.
m4ugr8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2009, 14:01   #236
Senior - BHPian
 
abhinav.gupta88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Delhi , India
Posts: 4,087
Thanked: 308 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by m4ugr8 View Post
makes the whole thing integrate with his front stage brilliantly.
Does this mean that the IDmax did not integrate perfectly with his front stage?

Quote:
Originally Posted by m4ugr8 View Post
Good observation, The AMP is smaller than the 700.2, It looks like a 450.4 to me, now why would you need 4 channels SAM.
To make the tweeters active :P Oops i spilt the beans
abhinav.gupta88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2009, 14:04   #237
BHPian
 
sam_786's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 136
Thanked: 23 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by m4ugr8 View Post
The AMP is smaller than the 700.2, It looks like a 450.4 to me, now why would you need 4 channels SAM.
Ya i have changed my amp to 450.4 as of now my setup is playing active 2 channels for my front mids and 2 for my tweeters. So now i don't need a crossover everything is in my control but active setup is not an easy job as it looks. It requires hell lot of tuning my car took 4 days to tune. Thanks to J.B and Gunbir.
sam_786 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2009, 14:11   #238
Senior - BHPian
 
m4ugr8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 1,291
Thanked: 123 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
Does this mean that the IDmax did not integrate perfectly with his front stage?


To make the tweeters active :P Oops i spilt the beans
Arre Mere bhai, IDMAX performs the SQ function good but it tends to the SPL side.There is not only the way it integrates, There are so many other things as well. My ears are not educated enough to understand such details. I listed to Stock OE co-axials from honda in my daily drive car

An upgrade does not mean that the previous Equipment sounds bad. Its just that you want to discover more music.
m4ugr8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2009, 14:26   #239
BANNED
 
hellspawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: noida
Posts: 1,686
Thanked: 6 Times
Infractions: 0/1 (10)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by m4ugr8 View Post

An upgrade does not mean that the previous Equipment sounds bad. Its just that you want to discover more music.
Very well said!!
hellspawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2009, 14:53   #240
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 294 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sam_786 View Post
It requires hell lot of tuning my car took 4 days to tune.


It is a not a very easy job. The Active setup bring out lots and lots of opportunity for tuning. Glad yours got it done in 4 days, I am still under the process trying to better and better it every time. What all freq and slopes gains have you finally selected and what were on the passive crossover ?
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Winters are here : Getz CRDi getz some iCe! aZa In-Car Entertainment 68 22nd December 2010 00:23
Recommendations for Getz ICE setup k_ajay In-Car Entertainment 3 19th November 2008 16:03
Need help for Friends getz 1.1 ICE setup in Pune hrishig In-Car Entertainment 3 28th January 2008 16:23
Getz prime 1.3 is overpriced than previous getz ( old one )? hrishig The Indian Car Scene 3 30th April 2007 10:29
Getz New Launch + Getz vs Swift.. scorp 1 Hatchbacks 18 23rd August 2006 11:34


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 18:02.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks