Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 26th December 2008, 20:00   #16
Senior - BHPian
 
abhibh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Back in the HOOD near you!
Posts: 2,767
Thanked: 33 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitin.dangayach View Post
Ok guys, just a quickie. Finalised these:
1) Scosche E400 400-Watt Amplifier Wiring Kit - E400 - Buy.com
2) Scosche EFX Audio Cable - A12G2BL - Buy.com

Shall I place the order now ?
Yes nitin E400 will server your purpose and get the scosche RCA too.
abhibh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2008, 20:42   #17
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gurgaon
Posts: 379
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

Ok done. Buying the stuff. Thank you guys.
nitin.dangayach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2008, 20:43   #18
BHPian
 
DjNik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Kolkata
Posts: 340
Thanked: Once
Default

Just make sure you get the 17/20 ft Rca cable if you are going to put the Amp in the boot.The link over here is for the 12ft rca which wont be enough from the HU to the boot.
DjNik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2008, 20:57   #19
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gurgaon
Posts: 379
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

O is it ? I guess in ALto it will suffice.

See if I buy un-ncessarily long RCA, signal will have to move longer and thus more chances of picking up interferance and more resistance to the flow. ANother thing is the 12ft is 2 dollars cheap.

I bought a spindle of 20ft speaker cable and I still have some wire left so i takes close to 9ft. I think it should be fine.

Anyone ?
nitin.dangayach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2008, 21:36   #20
Senior - BHPian
 
abhibh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Back in the HOOD near you!
Posts: 2,767
Thanked: 33 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitin.dangayach View Post
O is it ? I guess in ALto it will suffice.

See if I buy un-ncessarily long RCA, signal will have to move longer and thus more chances of picking up interferance and more resistance to the flow. ANother thing is the 12ft is 2 dollars cheap.

I bought a spindle of 20ft speaker cable and I still have some wire left so i takes close to 9ft. I think it should be fine.

Anyone ?
Nitin i have used the same Scosche RCA in swift and zen and its always in access. The Scosche RCA is big enough to be used in Safari where amps were installed in the boot.
abhibh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2008, 11:08   #21
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gurgaon
Posts: 379
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

Finally ordered this:
Amazon.com: Scosche E1000 1000 Watt Single Amplifier Kit: Electronics on Abhibh's advice.

But got myself into big issue and finally haven't ordered the RCAs yet.

ANother thing now.

Can I get quality RCAs from here. what will be the price in India ?

I can see now that all the RCAs I can get here are above 1K INR now.

If in that price I can get good RCA in Indida, I'll prefer those.

Please reply.
nitin.dangayach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2008, 12:55   #22
Senior - BHPian
 
gigy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: mumbai
Posts: 1,321
Thanked: 41 Times
Default

So you got the same kit i told for half the price, good you have kept upgrade options.
gigy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2008, 13:07   #23
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gurgaon
Posts: 379
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

O yeah. Bought the 1000W kit. Will definitelt be an overkill for me but actually got it with free shipping and was just 7 dollars more than the one I wanted (because for that shipping was extra).

Any suggestions about the RCAs ? Can I get them in India ? I mean the good ones, not exorbitantly priced
nitin.dangayach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2008, 13:13   #24
Senior - BHPian
 
gigy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: mumbai
Posts: 1,321
Thanked: 41 Times
Default

i saw you using two RCA already, need more?
6. RCAs – Ground Zero x 2 (GZCC 5.3 5m RCA triple shield) – Rs 1,190
twister comes for 600-700 i think if it is considered good for that price

Last edited by gigy : 27th December 2008 at 13:15.
gigy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2008, 13:39   #25
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gurgaon
Posts: 379
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

Hey I guess you are misunderstanding me for someone. I have no RCA right now. Only the one which will come with the Wiring kit.

I need one more. My HU has two 3 RCA outs, will be using two first.The sub will come later.
nitin.dangayach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2008, 13:53   #26
Senior - BHPian
 
gigy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: mumbai
Posts: 1,321
Thanked: 41 Times
Default

Yes buddy, my mistake i mistook "nishantgandhi " as you. signs of ageing i guess.
I bought twister cables 1 year back for that price (600-700) and have no issues with it. You can also buy genuine MX cables from local market , they are also good. there is fake MX also in market. check build quality to know if original. fake has the plastic sticking out at various sides of connector.
If two Ground Zero GZCC 5.3 5m RCA comes for 1,190 its better deal.

Last edited by gigy : 27th December 2008 at 14:09.
gigy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2008, 14:03   #27
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gurgaon
Posts: 379
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

Hey I guess you are misunderstanding me for someone. I have no RCA right now. Only the one which will come with the Wiring kit.

I need one more. My HU has two 3 RCA outs, will be using two first.The sub will come later.
nitin.dangayach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2008, 16:05   #28
Senior - BHPian
 
manikjeet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: chandigarh
Posts: 1,606
Thanked: 109 Times
Default

i would suggest you order two more RCA as your hu has 3 pre outs and you mention that you will add a sub later

two RCA will be required to run two pair of speaker and one will be require to run the sub if you get another amp or decide on a mono amp
manikjeet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2008, 21:03   #29
Senior - BHPian
 
abhibh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Back in the HOOD near you!
Posts: 2,767
Thanked: 33 Times
Default

Nitin Scosche E1000 comes with 1 RCA. 1 Scosche RCA in india will cost u between 500-700 (not sure about the current prices but it was 500 i think last time i checked). You can contact Blueraven he deals in Scosche products.
abhibh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2008, 01:29   #30
BANNED
 
hellspawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: noida
Posts: 1,686
Thanked: 6 Times
Infractions: 0/1 (10)
Default

You can look for scosche rca's.They cost rs400 for two rca's.
hellspawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wiring kit comparison :) nitrous In-Car Entertainment 19 27th December 2016 21:09
Zen MPFI wiring manual/wiring diagram IndrojitSircar Technical Stuff 1 27th February 2012 00:21
Fake Wiring kit Sam Kapasi In-Car Entertainment 133 24th December 2010 20:03
need help regarding wiring and installation gandolf_thewise In-Car Entertainment 2 29th January 2008 16:26
Ground Wiring Kit 1self Technical Stuff 6 25th August 2007 08:38


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 03:44.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks