Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 28th March 2009, 18:05   #106
sdh
BHPian
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 143
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

As far as I know, fiat is using 2or3 wire connector to the ECU plus connection to battery. The connector is located under the hood. I am not sure if they have OBD connector in the cabin.

Last edited by sdh : 28th March 2009 at 18:05. Reason: Typos
sdh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2009, 22:33   #107
Senior - BHPian
 
deutscheafrikar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mumbai & Candolim
Posts: 1,155
Thanked: 316 Times
Default

So where do I get one india map or city maps to use with Centrafuse?
Whats the name of the map and is it the same version for PC and PPC?
Thanks
deutscheafrikar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2009, 05:38   #108
BHPian
 
nisarg86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Ahmedabad
Posts: 392
Thanked: 12 Times
Default

GPS Navigation India | Personal Navigation Device(PND) | Turn by Turn Navigation
Copy the map folder to centrafuse directory. and load the maps in CF.
nisarg86 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2009, 22:13   #109
BANNED
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ludhiana
Posts: 706
Thanked: 41 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nisarg86 View Post
GPS Navigation India | Personal Navigation Device(PND) | Turn by Turn Navigation
Copy the map folder to centrafuse directory. and load the maps in CF.
which one will work?
maps of windows OS or maps for GRAMIN?
monty9991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2009, 23:08   #110
BHPian
 
techfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Leh
Posts: 287
Thanked: 157 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by monty9991 View Post
which one will work?
maps of windows OS or maps for GRAMIN?
Maps for windows OS will work,
its working fine for me with CF
techfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2009, 23:37   #111
BHPian
 
nisarg86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Ahmedabad
Posts: 392
Thanked: 12 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by monty9991 View Post
which one will work?
maps of windows OS or maps for GRAMIN?
CF uses Destinator navigation Engine. SatGuide with ONE INDIA Integrated Map for Windows OS would work in CF.
nisarg86 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2009, 11:05   #112
BANNED
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ludhiana
Posts: 706
Thanked: 41 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by techfreak View Post
Maps for windows OS will work,
its working fine for me with CF
Quote:
Originally Posted by nisarg86 View Post
CF uses Destinator navigation Engine. SatGuide with ONE INDIA Integrated Map for Windows OS would work in CF.
kool. thanks for the information.
monty9991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Win 7 + Office 10 installation computer shops in Bangalore MC Mayank Gadgets, Computers & Software 11 4th August 2010 07:56
Thinking Car Computer! zuch In-Car Entertainment 2 8th June 2008 14:57
Computer designed car breaks speed record! katalyst Int'l Motorsport 0 24th August 2006 16:21
Computer system for integrating car electronic devices harishsegar Technical Stuff 1 2nd June 2006 19:36


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 23:24.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks