Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 18th March 2009, 23:26   #61
BHPian
 
ankit_chd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chandigarh
Posts: 262
Thanked: 28 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karankapoor View Post
i bought mine(gta4) for 4800/= with bill and warranty,14k for va4100 decent price try it on your sytem if you like it then buy.

Sorry it was GTA 480
ankit_chd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2009, 01:48   #62
BHPian
 
morten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: chandigarh
Posts: 113
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

get the blaupunkt velocity 6 channel VR6000 amp from puri auto. he says its a clearance amp Mrp 35000/- giving it for 18k.
morten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2009, 01:53   #63
Senior - BHPian
 
abhibh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Back in the HOOD near you!
Posts: 2,767
Thanked: 33 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by morten View Post
get the blaupunkt velocity 6 channel VR6000 amp from puri auto. he says its a clearance amp Mrp 35000/- giving it for 18k.
But what will he do with 6 channel amp ? He just needs to power 2 sets of components and has a mono for subs.

BTW maybe D1 can use that amp instead of JBL 755.6. Just a suggestion.
abhibh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2009, 10:51   #64
BHPian
 
ankit_chd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chandigarh
Posts: 262
Thanked: 28 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
But what will he do with 6 channel amp ? He just needs to power 2 sets of components and has a mono for subs.

BTW maybe D1 can use that amp instead of JBL 755.6. Just a suggestion.
Exactly what i thought , but what if we bridge in 2 channels and power the newer front end component sets with it . What say ??

But i really doubt that if its used or refurnished amp , packing looks too old .
ankit_chd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2009, 00:47   #65
BHPian
 
jithudigitised's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Thiruvananthapuram
Posts: 329
Thanked: 58 Times
Default

So what all comps and sub did you end up with ?
jithudigitised is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2009, 15:58   #66
BHPian
 
ankit_chd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chandigarh
Posts: 262
Thanked: 28 Times
Default

Well i still havent picked up anything yet , so confused .

Well finalized on a 4 channel amplifier .

Genesis Profile Four
  • 4 x 50 watts at less than 0.1% THD
  • Fully adjustable highpass filter
  • Lowpass filter with four frequencies
  • Highpass filter x 20 function
  • 2 x 140 watts typical bridged output
will be sourced from UK , cousin coming in 1 month or so .

So guys will this be sufficient to power Rainbow comps ?

I will be buying
SLG 265 F3 kick .


Amp will be powering 2 comps sets .
ankit_chd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2009, 16:19   #67
Senior - BHPian
 
karankapoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: in the car!!!
Posts: 1,679
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

yes, will work pretty well with the rainbow slc
karankapoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2009, 16:41   #68
Senior - BHPian
 
abhibh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Back in the HOOD near you!
Posts: 2,767
Thanked: 33 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ankit_chd View Post
Well i still havent picked up anything yet , so confused .

Well finalized on a 4 channel amplifier .

Genesis Profile Four
  • 4 x 50 watts at less than 0.1% THD
  • Fully adjustable highpass filter
  • Lowpass filter with four frequencies
  • Highpass filter x 20 function
  • 2 x 140 watts typical bridged output
will be sourced from UK , cousin coming in 1 month or so .

So guys will this be sufficient to power Rainbow comps ?

I will be buying
SLG 265 F3 kick .

Amp will be powering 2 comps sets .
They will kick pretty good Ankit. So finally getting the car ICED

P.S. Loads of people buying Genny now days. Looks like something is in the air.

Quote:
Originally Posted by karankapoor View Post
yes, will work pretty well with the rainbow slc
KK he is getting SLG F3 kick the same in noidaboy's car. I think you need to take some time off from TBHP and go on another vacation.
abhibh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2009, 20:16   #69
BHPian
 
ankit_chd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chandigarh
Posts: 262
Thanked: 28 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
They will kick pretty good Ankit. So finally getting the car ICED

P.S. Loads of people buying Genny now days. Looks like something is in the air.



KK he is getting SLG F3 kick the same in noidaboy's car. I think you need to take some time off from TBHP and go on another vacation.


Bhai car is already ICED

And i am working out my budget best possible way to get in SLC because this would be my final setup


And might be sourcing all wiring kits from US . So plz suggest that too quickly.
ankit_chd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2009, 21:27   #70
Senior - BHPian
 
karankapoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: in the car!!!
Posts: 1,679
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
KK he is getting SLG F3 kick the same in noidaboy's car. I think you need to take some time off from TBHP and go on another vacation.
oh my bad its a typo, planning to take a long brake this time, with no gadgets along.
karankapoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2009, 07:17   #71
Senior - BHPian
 
abhibh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Back in the HOOD near you!
Posts: 2,767
Thanked: 33 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ankit_chd View Post
Bhai car is already ICED

And i am working out my budget best possible way to get in SLC because this would be my final setup

And might be sourcing all wiring kits from US . So plz suggest that too quickly.
hehe yes i forgot car is already ICED. Nice compos. Just with the change of amp they can sound way way better.

Then save up and get SLC. I might be going to Delhi soon will let you know how i found SLC. Word on the forum is they are a bit laid back / balanced, you like it a lil bright (lil more brighter than me)

For wiring get any kit. Monster, Scosche, Stinger, Audison, Kicker...

Basically you need
0/2/4 Gauge Power cable with fusebox & grounding cable
Distribution block to power amps
3 RCA cables
Speaker cables
Sub cable

I think 2 gauge kit will be good. You have 1 mono and 1 4 channel.

What is the budget for wiring ?

P.S. How are exams going ?
abhibh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2009, 14:20   #72
BHPian
 
ankit_chd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chandigarh
Posts: 262
Thanked: 28 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhibh View Post

For wiring get any kit. Monster, Scosche, Stinger, Audison, Kicker...

Basically you need
0/2/4 Gauge Power cable with fusebox & grounding cable
Distribution block to power amps
3 RCA cables
Speaker cables
Sub cable

I think 2 gauge kit will be good. You have 1 mono and 1 4 channel.

What is the budget for wiring ?

P.S. How are exams going ?
Budget should b minimum
VFM stuff , not very expensive also . But quality should also be good . Give me some links if possible. I was thinking of Street wires .

Well internals n externals are over ,theory starts from 19th may. All geared up for them
ankit_chd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2009, 21:28   #73
Senior - BHPian
 
abhibh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Back in the HOOD near you!
Posts: 2,767
Thanked: 33 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ankit_chd View Post
Budget should b minimum
VFM stuff , not very expensive also . But quality should also be good . Give me some links if possible. I was thinking of Street wires .

Well internals n externals are over ,theory starts from 19th may. All geared up for them
Get Scosche.

E3200 - Scosche e2 0-4Ga. Dual Amplifier Wiring Kit

This is the kit manikjeet is using. Good kit but the LED's in the distribution block are always lit up.

You can also use 4 Gauge E1000 - Scosche E2 4g. 1000W Complete Amplifier Kit and buy the distribution block + 4 gauge EXTRA wire from here. Will cost around 1000 - 1500 bucks for Scosche distribution block and 4 gauge EXTRA wire. Contact Blueraven for that.

Get 2 of these RCA's if going for 4 gauge kit.

ERCA17 - Scosche E2 17FT. Twisted Pair RCA

And you are all set hehe.

P.S. One trusted source just informed me that quality of Scosche kits has become crappy. So i'll look out for some other good kits hehe.

Last edited by abhibh : 7th May 2009 at 21:36.
abhibh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2009, 00:41   #74
BHPian
 
ankit_chd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chandigarh
Posts: 262
Thanked: 28 Times
Default

Bhai what about these ones ??

Stinger SPK5641R
ankit_chd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2009, 01:58   #75
BHPian
 
DocG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Mumbai - Singapore - Cali - Sydney - S.Korea
Posts: 870
Thanked: 6 Times
Default

Stinger makes good cables.
I would suggest Monster, Connection Audison and Kicker.

I rate Kicker cables at the top of the pack being true gauge and having thick covering. However if you need to run 0-2awg then avoid Kicker as they're huge!

Monster is VFM go for it.
DocG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ICE upgrade for OHC VTEC. Gurus please help. vishnuvijay In-Car Entertainment 47 30th September 2010 12:15
Pls help in ICE upgrade in Santro Vino_David In-Car Entertainment 10 13th September 2007 14:16
Confusion regarding ICE upgrade..plz help kaushik_s In-Car Entertainment 21 23rd August 2007 12:38
Help with a Skoda ICE upgrade nanu28 In-Car Entertainment 19 7th March 2007 13:19
Help: ICE Upgrade for my Esteem Vxi.. angelfire In-Car Entertainment 35 7th October 2006 15:12


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 01:20.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks