Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 27th April 2009, 21:16   #1
BHPian
 
Lancer.ized's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Calcutta
Posts: 100
Thanked: 0 Times
Wink Lancer.ized got his Lancer.iCED

Hi guys have been a member for a while now but never use to post much so thought of introducing my self which I did with my car pics CLICK (New kid on the block (Kolkata))
Anyways here is my ICE setup on my 2000 Lancer Iíll let the pictures do the talking, had them installed more than a year back costed me almost 40K and I am completely satisfied with the setup. I just have one thing left out which is complete car damping which is next on my list.

ENJOY

(Pioneer 6050, JBL Speakers dont remember model #, JBL mono amp, 4 channel Blapaunkt, 12 inches Bass Tube)





Lancer.ized is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2009, 22:54   #2
Senior - BHPian
 
karankapoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: in the car!!!
Posts: 1,679
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

what about the front speakers/compo do you have them in your car or only the rear ones.
karankapoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2009, 23:16   #3
BHPian
 
sabret00the's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Halifax, Canada
Posts: 686
Thanked: 43 Times
Default

Nice setup there Gibran...well the rear speakers (ovals) look like JBL GTO 937. Even I have the same rear speakers. Very nice speakers I must say. What about front speakers? And how good is the Blaupunkt GTA4 MKII? Heard it's a good mid-range amp.
sabret00the is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2009, 23:21   #4
Senior - BHPian
 
karankapoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: in the car!!!
Posts: 1,679
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sabret00the View Post
And how good is the Blaupunkt GTA4 MKII? Heard it's a good mid-range amp.
pure value for money amplifier for the price it comes for, one will never regret after buying it.
karankapoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2009, 23:33   #5
BHPian
 
Lancer.ized's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Calcutta
Posts: 100
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

yes i have installed JBL 6inch component speakers... sorry guys forgot about them cause had no pics of them.
and yes the Blaupunkt GTA4 MKII is gr8 5 of my friends are using them and with a JBL mono it's a perfect setup... the 4channel is connected to the 4 speakers and the mono is for the bass tube... lets see if the damping works according to my expectations them i'll be welcoming one more JBL bass tube and if that happenes i'll have to get a capaciter too...
Lancer.ized is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2009, 00:46   #6
BHPian
 
sabret00the's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Halifax, Canada
Posts: 686
Thanked: 43 Times
Default

^^^ where did you get the setup done from?
sabret00the is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2009, 00:56   #7
BHPian
 
Lancer.ized's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Calcutta
Posts: 100
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

i got the setup done from XTREME at Saltlake they do an awsome job and they are very reasonable, do u remember gurpreet from xBhp the punjabi guy he also gets his work done from there.
Lancer.ized is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2009, 00:59   #8
Senior - BHPian
 
karankapoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: in the car!!!
Posts: 1,679
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lancer.ized View Post
if that happenes i'll have to get a capaciter too...
first of all i will say please go through the board rules and avoid typing lke ths.

why you need a capacitor you are not running a high power system, that you require a cap .
karankapoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2009, 01:30   #9
Senior - BHPian
 
nitrous's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UAE/Lon/Madras
Posts: 6,966
Thanked: 282 Times
Default

Nice!
My kinda VFM ICE.
nitrous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2009, 02:19   #10
BHPian
 
Lancer.ized's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Calcutta
Posts: 100
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

@karan sorry actually i type too fast thus i make mistakes sorry :P... as for the capacitor if i add another JBL bass tube dont you think i'll need one ???? i have never used a cap till now but i'm thinkin 2 tubes will exhaust the amp wat do u think ??

@nitrous thanx man
Lancer.ized is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2009, 07:38   #11
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,509
Thanked: 3,885 Times
Default

I dont think a cap will help you. It makes more sense upgrading the power wires (often called the BIG 3) instead.
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2009, 08:46   #12
BHPian
 
NOS Power's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Kolkata
Posts: 388
Thanked: 55 Times
Default

hey gibran, nice setup. could you give a breakdown of the costs involved. and which jbl mono amp are you using?
NOS Power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2009, 09:02   #13
Senior - BHPian
 
karankapoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: in the car!!!
Posts: 1,679
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

as navinji said, cap will not help you (they are waste) or say will not make any difference. as i can see you are not using any good cables/rca will suggest you upgrading your wires all of them, will make a difference.
karankapoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2009, 09:48   #14
BHPian
 
Lancer.ized's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Calcutta
Posts: 100
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

@karan, @navin i have 4 gauge wiring... earthquake AK4000

@nospower got this done 1year back so dont remember the individual prices
Lancer.ized is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2009, 10:15   #15
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,509
Thanked: 3,885 Times
Default

In that case why do you think you need a cap?
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Got my vdi iced! dang.mickey In-Car Entertainment 4 31st August 2009 18:59
Got my 2 Months old Palio Stile 1.6 (Formula Red) ICEd guyonblackybx In-Car Entertainment 32 3rd August 2008 22:16
The Pursuit of SQ from Amsterdam to Chennai - Lancer Finally ICEd leadf00t In-Car Entertainment 22 16th July 2008 18:27
Got My i10 ICED rohitabc In-Car Entertainment 65 20th February 2008 12:57
Got my Swift ICEd!!! mlal000 In-Car Entertainment 16 20th January 2008 10:54


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 08:35.

Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks