Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 15th November 2009, 10:32   #106
BHPian
 
netarchie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Navi Mumbai
Posts: 397
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

I have never had issues with the touchscreen after hibernation, it was the bluetooth which used to create all sort of issues.
I dont use hibernate anymore. I do a shutdown and restart.
netarchie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2009, 10:37   #107
BHPian
 
kingofmyworld's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Hyderabad / pensylvania.
Posts: 788
Thanked: 248 Times
Default

In my case, touch keeps hanging sometimes during resume from hibernate, bluetooth worked fine for me. what is you'r startup time?
kingofmyworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2009, 10:44   #108
BHPian
 
netarchie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Navi Mumbai
Posts: 397
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

is the touchscreen USB directly connected to the Motherboard usb port?
Have you checked the same on some other PC/laptop ? this will help you identify if the problem is with the touchscreen , usb cable or the usb ports on the motherboard.
netarchie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2009, 11:04   #109
BHPian
 
kingofmyworld's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Hyderabad / pensylvania.
Posts: 788
Thanked: 248 Times
Default

Yup, I directly connected it to the mother board's usb port, Some times it resumes just in a fraction of a second, Some times it resumes after some 20seconds, Some times it never resumes.
kingofmyworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2009, 14:58   #110
BHPian
 
ghpk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ghaziabad
Posts: 869
Thanked: 192 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kingofmyworld View Post
Yup, I directly connected it to the mother board's usb port, Some times it resumes just in a fraction of a second, Some times it resumes after some 20seconds, Some times it never resumes.
Have you tried using another USB port for connecting it.
I think there's one one USB Port which support High Speed and not all.
something to do with warning "this device can perform faster"
ghpk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2009, 15:02   #111
BHPian
 
kingofmyworld's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Hyderabad / pensylvania.
Posts: 788
Thanked: 248 Times
Default

In order not to messup netarchie's carputer thread, Lets continue the discussion in my carputer thread
kingofmyworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2009, 13:00   #112
Senior - BHPian
 
Ramsagar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bangalore-Nellore
Posts: 1,328
Thanked: 41 Times
Default

wow..you have a wonderful ICE in your car. Seems to be you are enjoying the ride dude.
Ramsagar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2009, 14:49   #113
Senior - BHPian
 
srishiva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bengaluru
Posts: 3,580
Thanked: 823 Times
Default

Wonder how a Dell Zino HD would do for a carputer? You could easily carry it off the car too.
srishiva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2009, 19:11   #114
BHPian
 
netarchie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Navi Mumbai
Posts: 397
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramsagar View Post
wow..you have a wonderful ICE in your car. Seems to be you are enjoying the ride dude.
Thank you ..I am surely enjoying the ride

Quote:
Originally Posted by srishiva View Post
Wonder how a Dell Zino HD would do for a carputer? You could easily carry it off the car too.
wow.. thats a great little hardware, thanks for the info.
Now I want it
netarchie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2009, 13:54   #115
Senior - BHPian
 
srishiva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bengaluru
Posts: 3,580
Thanked: 823 Times
Default

I wonder if it could fit the space below the center stack with these dimensions

Height: 197mm (7.8")
Width: 197mm (7.8")
Depth: 89mm (3.4")
Weight: 1.6kg (3.53lb)

The colours are wonderful enough to be exposed outside.
srishiva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 16:58   #116
Senior - BHPian
 
ST7677's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,045
Thanked: 45 Times
Default

Hi Netarchie, wonderful installation...
Please post pics of Centrafuse 3.

Also are you using any reverse camera?, if yes which one?
How is Belkin Bluetooth dongle? Looks quiet pricey considering that you get most for $10.
ST7677 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 17:16   #117
BHPian
 
netarchie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Navi Mumbai
Posts: 397
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ST7677 View Post
Hi Netarchie, wonderful installation...
Please post pics of Centrafuse 3.

Also are you using any reverse camera?, if yes which one?
How is Belkin Bluetooth dongle? Looks quiet pricey considering that you get most for $10.
Thanks ST7677!
The belkin dongle is good, does the job well.I know its quite costly compared to others.

I have a reverse sensor which I had got it fixed when I got the car. No camera as such and I will post the 3.0 pics soon.

I have been through your carpc project thread for your civic. All the best for it.

The person who assisted me with my carpc tells me that a dash kit available for civic as well.Let me know if you require any help regarding that.(incidentally he called me when i was posting this.)
netarchie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 19:27   #118
Senior - BHPian
 
ST7677's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,045
Thanked: 45 Times
Default

Thanks for the offer, but if you see my latest posts I have already got it, finally after a long search

How much did you pay for the installation? Did you setup everything outside before, or just went for a straight install?

I am yet to buy few essential components like the Processor, keyboard, Rear View Camera, etc, and do a working setup at home before I move it in the car.
ST7677 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2009, 22:34   #119
BHPian
 
netarchie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Navi Mumbai
Posts: 397
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

Oh, somehow missed that!
I paid around 3K for the installation, but since the installer arranged the console/wires ect, he must have kept his margin it it too.

I tested everthing at home first ,then went for the final install.
Again all the best, hope to see your thread soon with your carpc up and running.
netarchie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2010, 02:25   #120
Senior - BHPian
 
m4ugr8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 1,291
Thanked: 123 Times
Default

What maps are you using?? I am also in the process of building a PC for my civic, Need some help regarding GPS. Which GPS receiver to buy along with the Maps. I plan to use CF as my frontend.
m4ugr8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The CarPC / Carputer Thread gigy In-Car Entertainment 851 21st January 2014 09:18
ANHC SMT or ANHC EMT with Caska HU alam86 Sedans 19 16th September 2013 15:59
ANHC and DIY CarPC monty9991 In-Car Entertainment 54 26th March 2010 20:36
My Baleno (I)ride - CarPC / Carputer install spadival In-Car Entertainment 40 21st March 2009 03:04
Honda Civic VTI - CarPC + PowerBass/JBL ICE stapi In-Car Entertainment 17 20th October 2008 10:16


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 09:22.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks