Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment

Old 12th October 2009, 20:52   #1
BHPian

Angry MP46 Problem

Let me come directly to the point.
I have Blaupunkt MP46 and I have been using it for almost 3 years now. It has been running like a dream until recently. Problem is, whenever I insert any MP3 Cd (New or old, doesn't matter), some time it plays the cd absolutely fine, some time it does not play, gives an error - CD Errror, if I take it out and put it back in and try it 3/4 times, it starts playing the same CD fine, some time, it reads the cd fine but there is no sound however at the same time if I switch to FM, it plays fine. I have recently cleaned the unit but no luck, the problem is still live. Any idea what is causing this ??
anonymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2009, 21:08   #2
Senior - BHPian

are you sure the CD is loading fine? My alpine HU sometimes accepts the CD, but it gets stuck somewhere in the loading mechanism
greenhorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2009, 21:21   #3
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by anonymous View Post
Let me come directly to the point.
I have Blaupunkt MP46 and I have been using it for almost 3 years now. It has been running like a dream until recently. Problem is, whenever I insert any MP3 Cd (New or old, doesn't matter), some time it plays the cd absolutely fine, some time it does not play, gives an error - CD Errror, if I take it out and put it back in and try it 3/4 times, it starts playing the same CD fine, some time, it reads the cd fine but there is no sound however at the same time if I switch to FM, it plays fine. I have recently cleaned the unit but no luck, the problem is still live. Any idea what is causing this ??