Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment

Old 14th April 2010, 23:18   #1
BHPian

Default Here goes my story of a dreadfull ice mistake

Hello all..
I am a newbie and well here is my story about a apocalyptic mistake done by oberai hyundai to ruin my ice.
After a lot of consideration my dad got a hyundai accent in 2008.The car was to be rarely used as we already had a Wagaon R in the family and being a bureaucrat all his office work was done by the official car.
So well before the delivery of the car my dad generously asked me if i had to put some accesories(he only allowed me to put accesories from the service center nothing from outside) oh hell yes i had a whole list.
So there goes the phone to oberai hyundai after telling about all the usuall accesorie i asked if they had any audio GURU whome i could have a talk with and tell my requierments for ice.And the answer promptly came yes sir we do and now i was talking to one of their audio gurus.i said all i want are 6*9 speakers in the back nice speakers upfront with a pair of tweeters and a 4ch amplifier with which you should power all the 4 speakers and i also mentioned that everything should be JBL.

Now i really dont know how it happened either i have to blame the network provider for not making my voice clear or that guy whome i was talking to but he misunderstood JBL for JVL.

And when i got the car i switched on the head unit which was alpine and i played my favourite cd the sound was good but nothing great.Nothing close to a sony leave alone a JBL sytem.

So i checked the bills and well he had charged some 6 grand for the rear speakers and around 3 or 4 for the front ones and about 5 grand for the amplifier!!!!

I went straight to my car opened the boot sqeezed my self in it and read what was written on the speakers it proudly said JVL!!!!