Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > In-Car Entertainment


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11th February 2011, 15:08   #16
BHPian
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NewDelhi/Noida
Posts: 220
Thanked: 5 Times
Default Re: SQ Setup for Polo (budget-friendly install)

SS HRU is an excellent choice. I have been running the reference Series and is highly satisfied by that..

The HU would be a P99 or P880 along with Eclipse if you can get one of those..

Front Components can be Rainbow Profi's(Great Value), Seas Ref series(Great Value) or Lookout for Morel and Dynaudio(Higher Price Range)
Piyush_Vroom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2011, 16:15   #17
Senior - BHPian
 
Bass&Trouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bombay
Posts: 2,744
Thanked: 71 Times
Default Re: SQ Setup for Polo (budget-friendly install)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Youcanburn View Post
spoke to a guy from town side, he said in the grey market 55-60 k (if available) or 85K with B & W .

Have read about B&T's knowledge and that he has a store (I think Hermit audio) but I dont know where it is
My name is Ajay Kamath.

I do not work with Hermit Audio any longer. Close to 2 years now.
Bass&Trouble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2011, 17:47   #18
Senior - BHPian
 
frankmehta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 3,866
Thanked: 2,231 Times
Default Re: SQ Setup for Polo (budget-friendly install)

Ajay Kamath (from hermit audio) can hook you up with a Carputer. Just give him a buzz or PM him with your requirements. I think 40k should be just about enough for a decent sounding source (IE carputer ;-)

Installation quality is PAR EXCELLENCE. Try looking at some of his installs. (LIKE MINE :-P)

Last edited by frankmehta : 11th February 2011 at 17:49.
frankmehta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2011, 23:56   #19
Newbie
 
Youcanburn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 11
Thanked: 2 Times
Default Re: SQ Setup for Polo (budget-friendly install)

Quote:
My name is Ajay Kamath.

I do not work with Hermit Audio any longer. Close to 2 years now.
__________________
Hey Ajay! Sorry was mistaken that you work with hermit audio, i thought i read it in some thread. Did not know that you were Bass&trouble or i guess vice versa. Its fantastic that i got in touch with you even before i posted here. I finally get a day off tomorrow so was thinking of stopping by in your shop in town if you would be there.

Quote:
Ajay Kamath (from hermit audio) can hook you up with a Carputer. Just give him a buzz or PM him with your requirements. I think 40k should be just about enough for a decent sounding source (IE carputer ;-)
Frank have almost made up my mind in going for the carputer but i had a few queries in my mind regarding that as i myself have never used it nor seen it in any friends setup. I hope as a user of it, you would be able to clear my mind.

1> Does music skip on really bad roads? Does the computer freeze?

2> How stable/reliable is it ? In terms of does it give problems often ?

3> How much power does it consume ? As my hru.4 is one power eating hungry bad *** :P and cant really change the battery as VW WILL void the warranty. they are a pain in the backside
Youcanburn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2011, 14:20   #20
BANNED
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ludhiana
Posts: 706
Thanked: 41 Times
Default Re: SQ Setup for Polo (budget-friendly install)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Youcanburn View Post

1> Does music skip on really bad roads? Does the computer freeze?

2> How stable/reliable is it ? In terms of does it give problems often ?

3> How much power does it consume ? As my hru.4 is one power eating hungry bad *** :P and cant really change the battery as VW WILL void the warranty. they are a pain in the backside
1. Well to my experience with 3.5" HDD, it will skip if its installed in horizontal position and if its in vertical position it will not skip at all.

2. The better setup and install you have the more its reliable/ stable.

3. It depends on what kind of computer you are configuring.
monty9991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Car PC setup, install and some fabrication ankur In-Car Entertainment 224 5th July 2010 18:44
Recommend a good setup for my OHC - Budget 18-20k pranavt In-Car Entertainment 7 3rd November 2008 01:40
Need help for Palio Stile 1.1 ICE Setup,Budget < 40K. ramki067 In-Car Entertainment 16 10th October 2007 16:26
Budget install with a expensive HU tsk1979 In-Car Entertainment 135 29th July 2007 17:29


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 22:26.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks