Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 16th January 2007, 19:24   #376
BHPian
 
Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 350
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

hello bro...
thank you very much for al the kin words .. umm am posting a few pics of my system Right before i had to dismnantle it for my room renovation. So there are slightly old pics. Will post new pics of my whole config as soon as i get my digicam back. (currently being used for our family marriages .. heheh)
but yep. here are the pics .. i use this machine for Audio purposes really.. Making Music and gamming.











well these are old.. will post some more new pics very shortly everyone.. will get my camera tonight and go for it
thanks again for all th wonderfull words you guys have said about my comp.. !
Booom
Tool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 20:18   #377
Senior - BHPian
 
Bass&Trouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bombay
Posts: 2,742
Thanked: 65 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tool View Post
Hello everyone.. umm here are my 2 computers...1 PC and 1 MAc Book Pro

PC:
Processor : Amd 5000 X2 (Dual core 64 bit)
Ram: 4 Gb Corsair Pro PC3500 Mhz (Cas Latency 2)
Graphics Card: Nvidia 8800 GTX in SLI (1.5 GB Video Ram)
Power Supply : Antec True Power II 550 Watt Psu
Motherboard : Asus A8N32SLI-Deluxe
.
.
.
Genelec 1031A Near-Feild Monitors.
Mackie SRM450 Far-Feild Monitors.
-------
Mac Book Pro 17 inch with 2 GB Ram & Superdrive.
This runs pro-tools in sync via Word Clock Lock with Nuendo/Cubase on the Pc.

Thats About It.
and yes i love computers heheh im a total self confesed computer GEEK . LOL
Boom
Hullo, am I in the marketplace thread by mistake?
Bass&Trouble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 20:43   #378
BHPian
 
Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 350
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
Hullo, am I in the marketplace thread by mistake?
what makes u think that?
Tool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 21:02   #379
Senior - BHPian
 
Bass&Trouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bombay
Posts: 2,742
Thanked: 65 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tool View Post
what makes u think that?
It was a joke pardner, implying that that's a lot of computer gear for someone to own?!
Bass&Trouble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 21:02   #380
BHPian
 
rsjaurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Batala
Posts: 775
Thanked: 27 Times
Default

omg...8800gtx in sli mode,4gb ram,12 HDD [not 7, dear LBM]...unbelievable stuff....
rsjaurr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 21:20   #381
Senior - BHPian
 
black12rr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ridin earth now
Posts: 1,259
Thanked: 271 Times
Default

Tool where did get the rack/case ...from junk yard ?
black12rr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 21:29   #382
Team-BHP Support
 
Vid6639's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 14,288
Thanked: 18,804 Times
Default

Dude do you have your own power station to run all that stuff. that is some serious stuff.

Those are not home speakers those are commercial speakers for concerts right?

Man i pity your neighbour. actually not neighbour i pity your whole neighbour hood. LOL!!!!
Vid6639 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 22:51   #383
BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Hyd
Posts: 252
Thanked: 19 Times
Default

tool :- that case of urs. omg

Btw which mixer console and board u have? and since you bought the mac which i think u use for the music. have you even bought the maudio pro?

p.s i cant seem to identify the speakers and the amp. Mind sharing some info on it. Cause i too make music in another sense


http://img488.imageshack.us/img488/6672/new9fv.jpg thats my old studio.....(long story) the only thing missing is a good mac pc. do hook up your system n pm me when your done.chao

also how much did you pay for the Nvidia 8800 GTX single card and not the dual sli cards.....

Last edited by nosfreak : 16th January 2007 at 22:55.
nosfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 22:52   #384
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Gujarat 03
Posts: 1,302
Thanked: 10 Times
Default

Tool,

Awesome config man.
Mugen_Power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 23:00   #385
Senior - BHPian
 
rahul_intlad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pune
Posts: 1,577
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

Tool:That config giving me an inferiority complex [LOL]

Ps: You work for Microsoft by any chance,remember seeing a similar config [apart from the 12 HDD part and also minus those monster speakers] at their Office.

Last edited by rahul_intlad : 16th January 2007 at 23:03.
rahul_intlad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 23:11   #386
BHPian
 
Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 350
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

Hello...
Hey black12rr..Its a VIP case. just keep it open for better cooling.A/c on 24/7 so am not really worried about dirt. Will post updated pics very soon...

Hey Vid6639,

well they are used for concerts but not because they are loud.. which they are..but because they are very very clean sounding. i rarely push them that high. Just good enough to get a good feel. i use them to preview my tracks after i have made them. This i do so that i get a good idea of what it is sounding like on 2 different sets of speakers and also git ives me a very good idea about how it will sound when played outside on other sound systems too.
But to make music i use my Genelec 1031A monitors. They are the smaller ones on my desk in the Picture.Those are my BABY's .. . They dont disturb anyone. Just sound clear and tight.

Hey Nosfreak.

Currently have a Allen & Heath Xone92 Rotary Fader Console. (Use it only for Signal Routing now to the Mackie SRM450's).Got the 8800GTX's from the states.640 $ each bro from New-Egg.com Cant run both though. Dont have a PSU strong enough currently. Am waiting for a cousin to bring me a Enermax 1 KW supply then ill be able to run both the cards. Right now my music is a little more imp than gamming so well am running on 1 card only

P.S. i am lucky too.. am surrounded by very very nice people who have never said anything to me.hehehe. Have asked me for my music instead hehehe.I think my Double Panned Windows help too.
Boom
Posting one low res image from phone below.. High res digicam pics ill post soon.


Last edited by Tool : 16th January 2007 at 23:20.
Tool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 23:27   #387
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Gujarat 03
Posts: 1,302
Thanked: 10 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tool View Post
Have asked me for my music instead hehehe.I think my Double Panned Windows help too.
How about us ? If you dont mind.
Mugen_Power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 23:32   #388
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 293 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rsjaurr View Post
omg...8800gtx in sli mode,4gb ram,12 HDD [not 7, dear LBM]...unbelievable stuff....
I am talking about the internal 7 drives not the external + internal both.....Hope I am clear this time..........
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 23:33   #389
BHPian
 
Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 350
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

hello Mugen Baba
1000 % sure!! hehehe
i Make/buy/Release only Psy-trance though. So if you still want.... Then sure.
Will you in bombay anytime soon baba ?
boom
Tool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 23:46   #390
BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Hyd
Posts: 252
Thanked: 19 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tool View Post
hello Mugen Baba
1000 % sure!! hehehe
i Make/buy/Release only Psy-trance though. So if you still want.... Then sure.
Will you in bombay anytime soon baba ?
boom

i hope u buy it legally... hey just pm ur messenger id or some contact. maybe you can help with some of my projects..... incase you need a maudio pro.. do tell me
nosfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding sub+amp to this configuration -> feasable? DCEite In-Car Entertainment 10 28th October 2010 01:12
Configuration For Multitasking PC MADMAX111 Gadgets, Computers & Software 19 27th March 2008 10:28
ICE For My Pajero... is this Configuration Ok ?? Tool In-Car Entertainment 52 30th January 2008 12:33
A Vehicle Configuration Information System Venkatesh.C Technical Stuff 11 20th September 2007 13:52
Configuration for Tata Safari lastmanstanding In-Car Entertainment 13 17th June 2006 10:29


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 23:50.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks