Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 28th July 2007, 01:50   #571
Senior - BHPian
 
reignofchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 2,197
Thanked: 1,131 Times
Default

I bought the PSU locally as the price on newegg was the same as local store prices (~375$). The cards I ordered off amazon for 650$ each. Can't order from newegg as they dont accept indian cards.
reignofchaos is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2007, 01:55   #572
BHPian
 
chetan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 467
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

where do you normally go to buy buy all your hardware in bangalore...650$ for ultra how much for the gts
chetan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2007, 02:11   #573
Senior - BHPian
 
reignofchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 2,197
Thanked: 1,131 Times
Default

Duh... not in bangalore. I'm travelling right now . If you do need a graphics card for cheap, send me a PM. I can forward you a link where you can get a GTX for 25 grand.

Last edited by reignofchaos : 28th July 2007 at 02:12.
reignofchaos is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2007, 02:15   #574
BHPian
 
sabret00the's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Halifax, Canada
Posts: 686
Thanked: 43 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reignofchaos View Post
Well the PSU is already there in that picture... Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W. Cabinet... I intend to use my existing cabinet after a bit of modding... its a Coolermaster Stacker 830.

hey bro why dont u post ur RIG at the Techenclave RIG Gallery
chk out my mini comp here
sabret00the is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2007, 02:18   #575
Senior - BHPian
 
reignofchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 2,197
Thanked: 1,131 Times
Default

There are some really old pics of my rig in the TE rig gallery. Gotta update them once this upgrade is done.
reignofchaos is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2007, 02:31   #576
BHPian
 
chetan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 467
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

no i am asking which are the best places in bangalore to buy comp hardwares....and are the c2d really that impressive are they better that amd 64fx...what is the speed of the e6600 stock....whats the difference b/w c2d and core 2 extreme

Last edited by chetan : 28th July 2007 at 02:33.
chetan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2007, 02:43   #577
Senior - BHPian
 
reignofchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 2,197
Thanked: 1,131 Times
Default

In bangalore, head to SP Road. Lots of shops there... look around and bargain for the best deals. C2D/C2Q is much much faster than anything AMD has right now. The stock speed of an E6600 is 2.4GHz. The only difference between C2D and C2X is that the extreme has an unlocked multiplier.
reignofchaos is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2007, 09:59   #578
BHPian
 
Amey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Pune
Posts: 679
Thanked: 189 Times
Default

@ ROC , flaunting the beauties eh ? lol
Amey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2007, 16:55   #579
Senior - BHPian
 
jesal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 2,322
Thanked: 5 Times
Default

xfx 650i ultra
xfx 6800gt
viewsonic vg 1930 wm
intel e6750 2.66 ghz 1333fsb
logitech ex90 mouse and keyboard wireless
onkyo home theatre 5.1 for audio
cooler master 532 side glass cabinet
cooler master xtreme 600w power supply
kingston 2gb ram
asus 1814 dvd writer with lightscribe
seagate 320gb 7200rpm
new spike guard with indivisual switch
and im happy
jesal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2007, 17:00   #580
BHPian
 
Amey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Pune
Posts: 679
Thanked: 189 Times
Default

Very Decent config there Jesal
Amey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2007, 12:42   #581
BHPian
 
chetan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 467
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

@ chaos how much would it cost if you had bought the ultra and gts locally i mean in the US and what about the customs when you bring it here
chetan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2007, 12:07   #582
Senior - BHPian
 
reignofchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 2,197
Thanked: 1,131 Times
Default

American prices for GTS is around 350-360$ for the 640MB and 270-280$ for the 320MB. Ultra costs 650 or so. Customs... well one can avoid paying a penny if one knows how to deal with them.
reignofchaos is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2007, 12:41   #583
BHPian
 
chetan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 467
Thanked: 8 Times
Default

thanks for the info i had contacted you a few time on TE i hop you dont mind but i need your help in assy a pc well not right now may be next year....one more Q if one is usinga credit card then is there any interest charged to it...
chetan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2007, 06:43   #584
Senior - BHPian
 
reignofchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 2,197
Thanked: 1,131 Times
Default

Well not all sites accept indian cards. A few such as amazon etc do so look for the best offer from those sites. A dollar generally costs a bit more on the credit card than the going market rate.
reignofchaos is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2007, 15:18   #585
RiO
Newbie
 
RiO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 4
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Ha! The first thread to catch my attention, with Chaos' Ultras :P

My current rig, due for an upgrade in Q1:

Intel C2E X6800 | ASUS P5N32-E SLI | 2GB Cellshock PC2-8000 CL4
2*80GB 7200.10 + 2*320GB 7200.10 | LiteOn LH-20A1P DVDRW
OCZ 8800GTX | ViewSonic VX2025wm 20.1" LCD
STACKER 830 | OCZ GXS850W | APC SU750VA

Air Cooling: Thermalright HR-05 & HR-05 SLI for SB/NB / Thermalright HR-09U & HR-09S for mosfets

Water Cooling: D-Tek FuZion (cpu + gpu) + MCP655 pump + PA120.3 rad + Stacker STC-T01 to replace Stacker 830
RiO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding sub+amp to this configuration -> feasable? DCEite In-Car Entertainment 10 28th October 2010 01:12
Configuration For Multitasking PC MADMAX111 Gadgets, Computers & Software 19 27th March 2008 10:28
ICE For My Pajero... is this Configuration Ok ?? Tool In-Car Entertainment 52 30th January 2008 12:33
A Vehicle Configuration Information System Venkatesh.C Technical Stuff 11 20th September 2007 13:52
Configuration for Tata Safari lastmanstanding In-Car Entertainment 13 17th June 2006 10:29


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 08:30.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks