Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 22nd June 2007, 20:02   #151
Senior - BHPian
 
hydrashok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In my Office
Posts: 2,528
Thanked: 14 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkdas View Post
whats link?

and guys what about D600 ?
The Dopod D600 (HTC Gene platform) has an extremely slow processor. Only 195mhz. It will be ok for regular phone-like functions and to some extent for browsing also, but if you start really using the Wi-Mo phone for multimedia stuff (like you should), it will start dragging. I'd prefer a processor speed of 400mhz and above for some real use.

Otherwise it is good. Slightly bigger than usual screen (2.8" rather than 2.4", though I prefer 3.5"), and all the built-in goods in Wi-Mo 5. And again its Wi-Mo 5, when 6 has been released (not such a big deal, but when you're getting a new phone, you should know this).

EDIT: It doesn't have WiFi?????

Last edited by hydrashok : 22nd June 2007 at 20:05.
hydrashok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd June 2007, 20:05   #152
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: N.A
Posts: 6,819
Thanked: 1,439 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Mayank View Post
The dopod India site is showing the HTC touch in their range of products. Anyone seen it in the market yet?
Dopod has been acquired by HTC. In any case they were rebranding HTC handsets for sale.
Steeroid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd June 2007, 20:14   #153
Distinguished - BHPian
 
jkdas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Thiruvananthapu
Posts: 9,635
Thanked: 1,343 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hydrashok View Post
The Dopod D600 (HTC Gene platform) has an extremely slow processor. Only 195mhz. It will be ok for regular phone-like functions and to some extent for browsing also, but if you start really using the Wi-Mo phone for multimedia stuff (like you should), it will start dragging. I'd prefer a processor speed of 400mhz and above for some real use.

Otherwise it is good. Slightly bigger than usual screen (2.8" rather than 2.4", though I prefer 3.5"), and all the built-in goods in Wi-Mo 5. And again its Wi-Mo 5, when 6 has been released (not such a big deal, but when you're getting a new phone, you should know this).

EDIT: It doesn't have WiFi?????
yah just saw its specs. Bad that its got just 195MHz. I have to get one by next week.
jkdas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2007, 20:42   #154
BHPian
 
MC Mayank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 108
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkdas View Post
yah just saw its specs. Bad that its got just 195MHz. I have to get one by next week.
U getting the d600? its not got 3g either. why don't u check with airtel about the Touch?
MC Mayank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2007, 20:48   #155
Team-BHP Support
 
Jaggu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 17,492
Thanked: 6,769 Times
Default

had gone to airtel office for something and inquired since i had time to kill, reply as usual "Sir its announced but not yet launched in the market"
Jaggu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2007, 21:02   #156
BHPian
 
MC Mayank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 108
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

But you know what.. the Indian site showing it on their page is a bit encouraging.

And now when I check the site again - both the d900 and the touch are missing. don't know wats going on
MC Mayank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2007, 13:08   #157
Senior - BHPian
 
black12rr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ridin earth now
Posts: 1,259
Thanked: 271 Times
Default

@jkdas why not dopod 800
black12rr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2007, 12:30   #158
Distinguished - BHPian
 
jkdas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Thiruvananthapu
Posts: 9,635
Thanked: 1,343 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by black12rr View Post
@jkdas why not dopod 800
got a M600i for 8.5k. I will wait got P1
jkdas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2007, 14:18   #159
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: BLR
Posts: 2,222
Thanked: 10 Times
Default

Hows the ipaq hx 2190b It seems to be a discontinued model, I couldnt find much info regarding this.

Im using the first gen blackberry, need an upgrade and getting the 2190 at some 11k because the guy doesnt ever use it (friends dad).

Last edited by s0uljah : 28th October 2007 at 14:22.
s0uljah is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Planning to BUY RE Electra 5s in Pondicherry & Use in Bangalore Need Advice msvg Motorbikes 10 22nd September 2009 19:44
Planning to buy a New Tucson - Need advice abhishek dutta SUVs, MUVs & 4x4s 18 28th July 2009 13:40
Which PDA phone to buy for use with Hutch Mail? Bass&Trouble Gadgets, Computers & Software 16 9th November 2006 21:54
Any advice on PDA's? GTO Gadgets, Computers & Software 6 9th November 2004 17:21


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 01:17.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks