Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 3rd April 2008, 13:26   #1
BHPian
 
ramki067's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: BANGALORE
Posts: 546
Thanked: 25 Times
Question Fly mobile not detected in my PC!!!Why?

Hi,
My "fly" mobile which i bought a week back should be detected by computer so that i can download mp3 ringtones (as given in Manual). But due to unknown reason the mobile itself is not detected by my PC. The connector given along with the mobile has other end of a USB connector which can be connected to any PCs. Any help will be useful. Thanks.

Regards,
Ramki.
ramki067 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2008, 14:10   #2
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dubai
Posts: 3,854
Thanked: 123 Times
Default

(Second n00b question of the day)

Ramki, whats a 'fly' mobile?
HappyWheels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2008, 14:12   #3
Team-BHP Support
 
bblost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 9,557
Thanked: 6,314 Times
Default

Did your mobile come with a CD.
Install the drivers in the CD

Then connect your mobile phone to the computer.
If it still does not read.
try the same with another computer pref running a different windows flavour.
bblost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2008, 14:19   #4
Senior - BHPian
 
ramie2400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,900
Thanked: 57 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HappyWheels View Post
(Second n00b question of the day)

Ramki, whats a 'fly' mobile?
I think ive seen this cell phone while my purchase for SEp990i i was quite impressed with teh touchscreen and lots of features,but the shop owner told me to stay away from this product
ramie2400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2008, 14:23   #5
Distinguished - BHPian
 
amitoj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Nashua, NH
Posts: 2,947
Thanked: 1,584 Times
Default

Ramki, is your PC running Vista? I read somewhere that Fly phones' software doesnt work with Vista.
amitoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2008, 14:46   #6
BHPian
 
ramki067's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: BANGALORE
Posts: 546
Thanked: 25 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HappyWheels View Post
(Second n00b question of the day)

Ramki, whats a 'fly' mobile?
"Fly" is the name of a mobile company. It was recently launched in India though!


Quote:
Originally Posted by bblost View Post
Did your mobile come with a CD.
Install the drivers in the CD

Then connect your mobile phone to the computer.
If it still does not read.
try the same with another computer pref running a different windows flavour.
I did install and even after that not able to recognise the phone!

Quote:
Originally Posted by amitoj View Post
Ramki, is your PC running Vista? I read somewhere that Fly phones' software doesnt work with Vista.

I've a Windows XP Professional installed.
ramki067 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2008, 14:48   #7
Team-BHP Support
 
bblost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 9,557
Thanked: 6,314 Times
Default

Trying connecting the device and then running the Add Hardware wizard in the control panel.
bblost is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audi Mobile Terminal (Mobile Audi showroom) launched in India Aditya Indian Car Dealerships 3 23rd September 2015 15:28
RDX falsely detected in my Safari by office security Alter_Ego Street Experiences 75 18th January 2010 22:18
T-Mobile G1 Android mobile phone introduced yesterday but nobody here seems to care.. srijit Gadgets, Computers & Software 33 7th October 2008 15:57
NHC - BullKit Problem :EDIT: now detected to strut problem ibcool Technical Stuff 13 9th September 2007 12:02


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 14:27.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks