Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 19th December 2008, 22:11   #1
Team-BHP Support
 
khan_sultan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 4,631
Thanked: 2,947 Times
Default Dataone Usage Finder: Not working for past 1 month. Any Ideas

Friends,

I have a BSNL broadband I use the Dataone Usage Finder (duf v2.0) to check the usage very often in the last 2-3 years. It is one of the easy ways to see usage pattern in human readable format.

For some reason the software is not working anymore now and can't see what the reason could be. I tried using some other software also and that also can't connect.

here is a screenshot of the error. It says not able to connect. I am assuming that some changes may have been made at the BSNL site [http://10.240.64.195] .

Name:  duf.JPG
Views: 1519
Size:  38.0 KB

Question: Do folks here, using bsnl broadband, use some kind of usage finder software? If yes, which one -- the one that works NOW.

Cheers,

Last edited by khan_sultan : 19th December 2008 at 22:12.
khan_sultan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2008, 22:48   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Chandigarh
Posts: 9
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

dataone manager is available here. i am using it. it isa good software
How to find Monthly Dataone bandwidth usage
nirmalkumar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2008, 22:51   #3
BHPian
 
tadukuttan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 241
Thanked: 21 Times
Default

Just go to the options tab, and choose another Administrative URL. The one I use is http://10.240.89.199

Ps. I am using the version - 0.7.0.0

Last edited by tadukuttan : 19th December 2008 at 22:52. Reason: added version info
tadukuttan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2008, 23:07   #4
Team-BHP Support
 
khan_sultan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 4,631
Thanked: 2,947 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tadukuttan View Post
Just go to the options tab, and choose another Administrative URL. The one I use is http://10.240.89.199

Ps. I am using the version - 0.7.0.0
Thanks man. but it still doesn't work.
khan_sultan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2008, 23:34   #5
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kochi
Posts: 2,147
Thanked: 142 Times
Default

khan_sultanji, there is a web interface to that; I guess the web page has been reconfigured, so try the web interface. Insert the http://<whateveripaddressgiveninpreviousposthere> in a browser's URL field and get going.
BaCkSeAtDrIVeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2008, 23:36   #6
BHPian
 
tadukuttan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 241
Thanked: 21 Times
Default

Hm, seems to be working for me.

Why dont you try logging in to http://sancharnet.in/dataoneredirect.htm. Log in, hit service records, and query for the period you want to see.

The tool is just screen scraping from that, or similar sites.
tadukuttan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2008, 07:16   #7
BHPian
 
jobinjv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Chennai, Thiruvalla
Posts: 109
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

Mate if your ip has changed from 5x.xx.xx.xx to 1xx.xx.xx.xx then it won work..
jobinjv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2008, 08:05   #8
Distinguished - BHPian
 
condor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Speed-brkr City
Posts: 10,316
Thanked: 3,657 Times
Default

Try this : http://10.240.48.195/webLogin.jsp

Have you tried to navigate from Dataone WebMail ? or from bangaloretelecom.com -> Services -> Broadband ?

Last edited by condor : 20th December 2008 at 08:22.
condor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2008, 09:48   #9
Team-BHP Support
 
khan_sultan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 4,631
Thanked: 2,947 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BaCkSeAtDrIVeR View Post
khan_sultanji, there is a web interface to that; I guess the web page has been reconfigured, so try the web interface. Insert the http://<whateveripaddressgiveninpreviousposthere> in a browser's URL field and get going.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tadukuttan View Post
.. Why dont you try logging in to http://sancharnet.in/dataoneredirect.htm. Log in, hit service records, and query for the period you want to see....
Quote:
Originally Posted by condor View Post
Try this : http://10.240.48.195/webLogin.jsp

Have you tried to navigate from Dataone WebMail ? or from bangaloretelecom.com -> Services -> Broadband ?
Yes sir, have used this before also, but can't make head or tail out of it from service records. It all looks latin & greek to me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jobinjv View Post
Mate if your ip has changed from 5x.xx.xx.xx to 1xx.xx.xx.xx then it won work..
I checked that part also :-(

Will check using the software recommended above.
khan_sultan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2008, 13:08   #10
Distinguished - BHPian
 
condor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Speed-brkr City
Posts: 10,316
Thanked: 3,657 Times
Default

Quote:
khan_sultan : Yes sir, have used this before also, but can't make head or tail out of it from service records. It all looks latin & greek to me.
That's what I use to check my usage. I select service records, all services, and time period. It shows the daily usage, total usage and total applicable traffic.
condor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2008, 13:26   #11
Senior - BHPian
 
ASHISHPALLOD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: BRMT
Posts: 1,987
Thanked: 283 Times
Default

dear khansaab,
here is link for data usage at bsnl broadband.
you have to take login id from bsnl. just call bsnl and they will tell you login id immediately. after login, click on my services and fill up info on page. you will come to know your data usage.
log on here
ASHISHPALLOD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2008, 01:39   #12
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: zxc
Posts: 3,392
Thanked: 654 Times
Default

just go to data.bsnl.in
SirAlec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2008, 11:36   #13
BHPian
 
ask77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Agra
Posts: 143
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

if you use firefox then you can try datafox which is very handy for dataone or mtnl triband users . it displays the total and chargeable and free usage at the firefox status bar so that you instantly know the amount of bandwidth used as soon as you fire up your firefox browser . it can be found by searching for it in firefox extensions page as well as the homepage of the developer on this link DataFox - A BSNL DataOne & MTNL TriBand bandwidth usage monitor
ask77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2008, 12:26   #14
Team-BHP Support
 
khan_sultan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 4,631
Thanked: 2,947 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ask77 View Post
if you use firefox then you can try datafox which is very handy for dataone or mtnl triband users ....
Thanks mate. The tool suggested by you works like a dream. Thanks again.
khan_sultan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2008, 13:10   #15
BHPian
 
appuchan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bangy
Posts: 641
Thanked: 15 Times
Default

Be very careful about using third party applications or websites which requires you to enter your Dataone username and password. Some of them maybe stealing these details.
appuchan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Car Finder / Locator Prowler Street Experiences 12 30th May 2016 21:40
Home / Office Insurance.. Any ideas? tsk1979 Shifting gears 19 17th June 2015 17:26
Rate my custom Home Theater... 175' Inches any more feedback ideas ? akaushik Gadgets, Computers & Software 23 28th March 2010 07:19
Any ideas to improve car safety? freewheelburnin Technical Stuff 3 30th January 2010 00:01
Indian Roadways Path Finder! rahul18348 Route / Travel Queries 5 10th October 2008 11:09


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 02:27.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks