Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 18th February 2009, 07:01   #1
BHPian
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chennai
Posts: 316
Thanked: 4 Times
Lightbulb Airtel Broadband Query

Guys,

I need some help

I went in for airtel broadband connection since bsnl service was non existant. I have a few questions. Can somebody help

1. The duffer who came to install (i was not at home at that time), has not given the login and password. He has configured it to be connected automatically. How do i get the login and password and more important, how do i change the password.

2. The modem/router they have installed is 450BX1. I have set WPA key. I am able to connect from both my mobile (E51) and office laptop. I gave the key first time but subsequent times it connects automatic. How do i change this so that i am asked to enter the password each time i login. i would want to change my WPA key often and hence the question.

3. Where and how do i check my broadband usage.

thanks for your help. mods, if there is any other thread on the same topic, please do merge

Last edited by bharanidharang : 18th February 2009 at 07:03. Reason: added one more sentence
bharanidharang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2009, 10:17   #2
Senior - BHPian
 
ashthedivx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Delhi
Posts: 1,351
Thanked: 22 Times
Default

1. Usually the user name is "City STD code" + "Phone no" like 01141511234 in case of a user from Delhi and password usually is "Password". Try it, it should work

2. Change you password in router, both will ask password once they'll not be able to connect via old password

3. You need to register with MyAirtel, register page link is at homepage.
ashthedivx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2009, 10:20   #3
Team-BHP Support
 
Jaggu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 17,490
Thanked: 6,768 Times
Default

1) Call up the duffer and find out, account password change will require login into airtel site (atleast thats the way it works with bsnl), then the same password has to be entered into the modem, settings saved and modem restarted.

2) All this is done through the modem set up utility/web page, type in 192.168.1.1 on your browser you should get a login window, and once you enter the user name (admin) and password it will open the modem settings edit window. In this window you can make your changes.

3) Not sure how it works for Airtel.
Jaggu is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Experience with Airtel Broadband Customer Care Nikhilb2008 Gadgets, Computers & Software 58 25th August 2016 16:43
Airtel Broadband: Fair Usage(FU) fraud! And more.... tsk1979 Gadgets, Computers & Software 101 28th January 2015 12:42
Airtel Broadband Turbo 1299 Plan (Unlimited 512KBps / 1MBps) given2fly Gadgets, Computers & Software 175 15th October 2011 22:46
Airtel broadband and my macbook pro CaliAtenza Gadgets, Computers & Software 17 6th February 2009 01:02


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 13:09.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks