Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 13th June 2009, 08:49   #31
BHPian
 
maverick555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Haryana
Posts: 78
Thanked: 4 Times
Default

congrats on the upgrade sumit
Nice pics
maverick555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2009, 09:26   #32
BHPian
 
SumitBahl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Chandigarh
Posts: 975
Thanked: 217 Times
Default

Thanks bro.
Howaz you bold?
SumitBahl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2009, 14:25   #33
Senior - BHPian
 
abhibh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Back in the HOOD near you!
Posts: 2,767
Thanked: 33 Times
Default

Sumit install it in the car. 750W RMS of pure power

Jokes apart. Very nice upgrade. Now how about upgrading the GFX card
abhibh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2009, 18:53   #34
BHPian
 
SumitBahl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Chandigarh
Posts: 975
Thanked: 217 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
Jokes apart. Very nice upgrade. Now how about upgrading the GFX card
Upgrading?
I just bought this one 2 months ago.
I will spend atleast one more year with this one.
SumitBahl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2009, 22:41   #35
BHPian
 
muneemmk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cochin
Posts: 809
Thanked: 13 Times
Default

Okay if you are thinking about keeping it for only one year how bout Overclocking and running it at full burnout mode ?
muneemmk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2009, 00:16   #36
Team-BHP Support
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: mumbai
Posts: 22,235
Thanked: 3,645 Times
Default

is not the i7 processor better suited for gaming than the quad core?
navin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2009, 11:46   #37
BHPian
 
SumitBahl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Chandigarh
Posts: 975
Thanked: 217 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by muneemmk View Post
Okay if you are thinking about keeping it for only one year how bout Overclocking and running it at full burnout mode ?
I usually sell my cards on eBay. Plus the games I play are running fine on current clock speed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by navin View Post
is not the i7 processor better suited for gaming than the quad core?
It is. This is not a new built.
Core i7 was not launched when I purchased thsi card.
SumitBahl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2009, 00:04   #38
BHPian
 
SumitBahl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Chandigarh
Posts: 975
Thanked: 217 Times
Default Update

I have made a few changes to my computer.
Here are the things I have installed:
Coolermaster Hyper 212 CPU heat sink with one 120mm LED fan.
Coolermaster 4-in-3 module with 1 120mm LED fan
Coolermaster Musketeer
OCZ Memory Cooler
1 TB Hitachi HDD (Takes the total hard disk space to 2TB)

Just love those swinging needles in front of CPU. Loved the retro look as well.
First gauge show fan speed and there is a controller for 3 fans, 2nd gauge swings with the music and the third one shows the temperature. Volume controller is there as well.

That heat sink is huge.

See the video here:

I am having trouble with fitting the RAM cooler. Its touching the graphics card. I might have to change it.
Attached Thumbnails
My Gaming Rig with specs and pictures-img_0246.jpg  

My Gaming Rig with specs and pictures-img_0248.jpg  

My Gaming Rig with specs and pictures-img_0252.jpg  

My Gaming Rig with specs and pictures-img_0254.jpg  

My Gaming Rig with specs and pictures-img_0257.jpg  

My Gaming Rig with specs and pictures-img_0924.jpg  

My Gaming Rig with specs and pictures-img_0929.jpg  

My Gaming Rig with specs and pictures-img_0934.jpg  

My Gaming Rig with specs and pictures-img_0935.jpg  

My Gaming Rig with specs and pictures-img_0936.jpg  

My Gaming Rig with specs and pictures-img_0939.jpg  

Attached Images
   
SumitBahl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2009, 12:00   #39
BHPian
 
maverick555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Haryana
Posts: 78
Thanked: 4 Times
Default

wow nice stuff going in thr
so wats the next upgarde
maverick555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2009, 16:14   #40
BHPian
 
SumitBahl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Chandigarh
Posts: 975
Thanked: 217 Times
Default

Thanks.
Lets see.... nothing planned yet.
SumitBahl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2009, 16:48   #41
BHPian
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 82
Thanked: 3 Times
Smile

Damn you people! Such nice rigs, So i stopped by here cause there is this thing i have which makes a lot of noise and also i just wanted to show off and this seemed to be the perfect spot.

Razer Megalodon 7.1; priced so badly but still i am a happy camper! got it 3 weeks back.
Razer Megalodon - Put Sound In Its Place | Razer | For Gamers. By Gamers. |

Razer Megalodon 7.1 Gaming Headset Review - Introduction - DriverHeaven.net
Attached Images
    
Team_Godspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2010, 02:38   #42
BHPian
 
abhayshanu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 694
Thanked: 168 Times
Default

WOW WOW WOW!!!
All the PCs shown here are so awesome, i always hoped someday i have such a PC, but thought that they would cost a bomb, by seeing 1L(as as opposed to over 2-3L) PCs isnt such a big deal and quite attainable(hunger strikes )
abhayshanu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2010, 03:27   #43
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bombay
Posts: 24
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Some of the coolest PC'c ive ever seen,The best one being Sumith's
Brilliant man.

W
winzeee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2010, 11:42   #44
BHPian
 
SumitBahl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Chandigarh
Posts: 975
Thanked: 217 Times
Default

Thanks a lot guys!!!

I have made a few major changes.

1. Intel Core i7
2. ASUS Rampage II Gene Motherboard
3. 6 GB (3 X 2GB) Triple Channel CORSAIR 1600 Mhz. RAM
SumitBahl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2010, 03:01   #45
BHPian
 
anku94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 225
Thanked: 27 Times
Default

@Sumit Good thing you changed the MoBo. Intel ones don't allow you to overclock. Maybe now's a good time to tweak that FSB and pump some more millivolts into that processor.
anku94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XBox 360, Playstation and other gaming consoles DCEite Gadgets, Computers & Software 1430 14th August 2017 23:56
Machismo 350 AVL Technical Specs - Engine Oil, Clutch and Gearbox Amount and Specs imbue Motorbikes 1 26th April 2011 19:59
Toyota ETIOS Sedan: World Premiere! Pictures, Pricing, Specs & Short Report Jaggu The Indian Car Scene 252 19th December 2010 19:51
Pics Of My Over The Top Gaming Rig and My Torrent / Browsing Rig -NUT-case Gadgets, Computers & Software 16 1st January 2010 22:53


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 20:38.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks