Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 8th May 2009, 23:34   #4741
BHPian
 
Rodeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 350
Thanked: 21 Times
Default

I hv Diamond and for some reason no changes in Today screen gets saved. When i choose the items to be displayed on Today screen , it does not reflect. When i go back and check the items that i selected, they are unchecked.

Also when i apply theme, everything get applied except wallpaper. When i go and change the wallpaper only then that gets applied.

Any guess why this happening. I have upgraded my ROM also but no luck.
Rodeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2009, 10:25   #4742
BHPian
 
di1in's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Bnglr&Thrissur
Posts: 376
Thanked: 38 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by srishiva View Post
N97 preorder has fallen to $524 in the U.S according to engadget.

Nokia N97 pre-order falls to $524.25 in the US
  • The pre-order price for the N97 is 699$.
There is a PromoCode, CARTP409N which will get you a 10% discount, but eliminate the coupled bluetooth headset. The market price of a BH-703 is just about the same so it's your personal choice. Judging by the size and weight of the mobile phone, Personally, I'd go for the headset - radiation and all. This is after Nokia corrected the error of selling it at 524$ with the coupon lowering this by another 50$ to 474$ - they must have realised the phones actual value..

Last edited by di1in : 9th May 2009 at 10:27.
di1in is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2009, 13:01   #4743
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: delhi
Posts: 708
Thanked: 89 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rodeo View Post
I hv Diamond and for some reason no changes in Today screen gets saved. When i choose the items to be displayed on Today screen , it does not reflect. When i go back and check the items that i selected, they are unchecked.

Also when i apply theme, everything get applied except wallpaper. When i go and change the wallpaper only then that gets applied.

Any guess why this happening. I have upgraded my ROM also but no luck.
What rom are u using ?
Also certain changes require a save option, check for that.
But do tell me exactly what change u make and which rom,radio you're on.
sukrit7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2009, 13:20   #4744
BHPian
 
Rodeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 350
Thanked: 21 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sukrit7 View Post
What rom are u using ?
Also certain changes require a save option, check for that.
But do tell me exactly what change u make and which rom,radio you're on.
I have the new 1.93 ROM. I am just trying to select new items what i want in Today screen. My selection is not saved.

I had this problem in previous version of ROM as well.
Rodeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2009, 20:18   #4745
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: delhi
Posts: 708
Thanked: 89 Times
Default

Rodeo, here's what I've figured out. If you have touch flo 3d enabled then you can't check most of the other boxes, they're redundant as touch flo displays most of the required information.
Switch of touch flo from the today option, then see if you can enable other options and let me know. Hope this helps
-Sukrit
Edit- What's wrong with post count, it's been at 196 for quite a while now

Last edited by sukrit7 : 9th May 2009 at 20:19. Reason: post count
sukrit7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2009, 20:21   #4746
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: delhi
Posts: 708
Thanked: 89 Times
Default

Guys, enabled satguide gps on the diamond. It came with a special offer that allowed me a lifetime connection for Rs 300. It works like a gem though is tough on the battery. I took a trip to saket and it was bang on, voice directions is a charm; Don't think speed warning makes any sense though. It kept telling me i'm above speed limit even when I was doing 30. Anyone knows how to work this ?

Overall a great deal though
It's still 196, hain ?
sukrit7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2009, 01:12   #4747
aZa
Senior - BHPian
 
aZa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Noida / Delhi
Posts: 1,595
Thanked: 17 Times
Default

Just bought a Blackberry bold now where is the bb thread
aZa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2009, 02:20   #4748
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: delhi
Posts: 708
Thanked: 89 Times
Default

Congratulations Aza, used one a few days back; very impressive

Quote:
Originally Posted by aZa View Post
Just bought a Blackberry bold now where is the bb thread
Still 196, it's not fair, I want 200
sukrit7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2009, 13:48   #4749
Senior - BHPian
 
finneyp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 2,603
Thanked: 138 Times
Default

OT, Sukrit: posts at Shifting gear section doesn't count!
finneyp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2009, 17:22   #4750
BHPian
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: delhi
Posts: 708
Thanked: 89 Times
Default

Thanks finneyp, that explains something. A post is a post though. Sigh
sukrit7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2009, 18:53   #4751
Distinguished - BHPian
 
DerAlte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 8,076
Thanked: 2,867 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sukrit7 View Post
... Don't think speed warning makes any sense though. It kept telling me i'm above speed limit even when I was doing 30. Anyone knows how to work this ? ...
You can switch it off. It is under Settings > Warnings (or something like that).

Speed limit warning is related to Road Type. 30 is for paved narrow roads. All nav maps draw road with line type and color based on Road Type. Unfortunately, most times the best short route is through such roads.
DerAlte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2009, 20:00   #4752
BHPian
 
deathwalkr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Trivandrum
Posts: 614
Thanked: 413 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rodeo View Post
I hv Diamond and for some reason no changes in Today screen gets saved. When i choose the items to be displayed on Today screen , it does not reflect. When i go back and check the items that i selected, they are unchecked.

Also when i apply theme, everything get applied except wallpaper. When i go and change the wallpaper only then that gets applied.

Any guess why this happening. I have upgraded my ROM also but no luck.
dude like someone said, with touchflo enabled most of the normal today screen items would make no point displayed on the today screen. try disabling touchflo and check it out

also sukrit glad you managed to edit out the Airtel screen
deathwalkr is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2009, 20:07   #4753
BHPian
 
Rodeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 350
Thanked: 21 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deathwalkr View Post
dude like someone said, with touchflo enabled most of the normal today screen items would make no point displayed on the today screen. try disabling touchflo and check it out

also sukrit glad you managed to edit out the Airtel screen

I dont see a way to disable touchflo... Its disasterous design then... they give you way to configure today screen but you cant use it.

I also dont see its bluetooth work at its best. I have a JVC head unit with bluetooth. After i dsconnect from one call, i need to leave it for 30 sec before i make next call else it wont connect back again with head unit. I did not face any such problems with Sony ericsson. Also if hv bluetooth connected in my car , there is no way i can take call on my phone directly for privacy. In Sony ericsson, if i answered call using phone then it stays private. If i answer using head unit, only then it gets transferred to head unit.

I still think Win Mobile has long way to go. For simple basic use, people wont complain.
Rodeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2009, 20:40   #4754
BHPian
 
deathwalkr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Trivandrum
Posts: 614
Thanked: 413 Times
Default

it should be there in your today menu

deathwalkr is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2009, 20:51   #4755
BHPian
 
Rodeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 350
Thanked: 21 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deathwalkr View Post
it should be there in your today menu

Yep, it worked. But i lost my slider bar below :( Is there a way to auto lock the phone? I dont want the password lock just simple lock.

I know holding the hangup button locks it but i am looking fr auto lock after say mins.
Rodeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Mobile Phone Pictures Thread inder_s1 Shifting gears 13 10th April 2009 21:06
F1-2009...All your Discussions here....! PAVAN KADAM Int'l Motorsport 395 4th April 2009 13:58
T-Mobile G1 Android mobile phone introduced yesterday but nobody here seems to care.. srijit Gadgets, Computers & Software 33 7th October 2008 15:57
Decisions... Decisions on choosing a four wheeled friend balashome The Indian Car Scene 47 1st October 2005 20:32


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 06:19.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks