Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 23rd August 2009, 14:58   #1
BHPian
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 613
Thanked: 116 Times
Default SOS - How to transfer contacts from Palm Treo 750 to HTC Touch HD

Hi,

I bought a HTC Touch HD today, and it's good phone and I like it's looks and features. Now I have run into a problem - I am not able to transfer my contacts from old phone - Palm Treo 750 (running Windows Mobile 5.0) to HTC Touch HD (running Windows Mobile Professional 6.1).

Ofcourse I can copy contacts to the SIM and then insert the SIM in the new phone but in that case only the phone numbers will be copied; rest of the info (email IDs etc) will be lost. The Palm do not give an option to select multiple contacts, so I can't send them by bluetooth. I do not have a data-cable for Palm, so copying it to PC and then to HTC is out.

So guys, please tell me what can I do in these circumstances?

Regards

Nitin
ntomer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2009, 15:10   #2
Team-BHP Support
 
Samurai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: B'lore-Manipal
Posts: 22,043
Thanked: 13,495 Times
Default

First, sync your Palm with Outlook. And then Sync your Outlook with Touch HD.
Samurai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2009, 15:24   #3
BHPian
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 613
Thanked: 116 Times
Default

I do not have data cable for Palm; and Outlook won't sync via Bluetooth :-(

\N
ntomer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2009, 16:23   #4
BHPian
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 58
Thanked: 24 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ntomer View Post
I do not have data cable for Palm; and Outlook won't sync via Bluetooth :-(
check if this helps!!!! syncing palm over BT

Active Sync with Bluetooth - TreoCentral.com
amit_arya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2009, 21:34   #5
Senior - BHPian
 
satish_appasani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 1,029
Thanked: 42 Times
Default

What port does your Palm have? Most of the phones in the last couple of years have the generic micro USB port. If that is the case, if the new phone also has the same port use it's cable or you can borrow one from a friend.
satish_appasani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2009, 00:02   #6
BHPian
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 613
Thanked: 116 Times
Default

Thanx guys for the ideas. I used WMDC on Windows 7; to first sync the palm with Outlook and then HD with Outlook.

\N
ntomer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Smartphone ROM flashing: HTC Touch 3G (Jade) RX135 Gadgets, Computers & Software 2 19th August 2010 14:55
HTC Touch upgraded model no. vvrchandra Gadgets, Computers & Software 17 8th October 2008 20:32
Connecting htc touch through to JVC player! nitroxx In-Car Entertainment 4 5th March 2008 01:50
HTC Touch Cruise in Noida/Delhi MC Mayank Gadgets, Computers & Software 4 3rd March 2008 10:52
Palm Treo 650 ritik123 Gadgets, Computers & Software 19 20th April 2006 11:46


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 23:55.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks