Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 22nd November 2009, 11:48   #1771
Senior - BHPian
 
abhinav.gupta88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Delhi , India
Posts: 4,087
Thanked: 308 Times
Default

Available for around 400-410 in UK. Unlocked.
abhinav.gupta88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2009, 12:31   #1772
Senior - BHPian
 
danlalan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: mumbai,JUHU
Posts: 1,584
Thanked: 123 Times
Default

BB pin - 250FDA0. Bhpians on BB. We can start a BHP bb group.
danlalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2009, 13:39   #1773
BHPian
 
Bubby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 495
Thanked: 152 Times
Default

Hello Folks,

I am a bit confused on this, please clarify this for me, can the airtel Mobile Office be used on BB handsets?? I know the difference between airtel MO and airtel BB services, but will MO work on BB handset??

Everybody has his own explanation on this question.

Please help.
Bubby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2009, 14:04   #1774
BHPian
 
guptad42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 84
Thanked: 21 Times
Default Tour 9630, service on imported Blackberries

Getting a new Blackberry Tour (already unlocked) for 20K along with 8GB card in the US. Is it worth the price? A friend can bring it back with him.

And, how do we deal with any service issues (I'm sure official BB service center will refuse to service it)
guptad42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2009, 14:19   #1775
aZa
Senior - BHPian
 
aZa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Noida / Delhi
Posts: 1,595
Thanked: 17 Times
Default

Name:  Teambhp_barcode.jpg
Views: 1921
Size:  24.7 KB


^^^ There is The TEAM-BHP GROUP barcode on bbmsger 5.0

enjoi

Last edited by aZa : 22nd November 2009 at 14:21.
aZa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2009, 21:55   #1776
BHPian
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 291
Thanked: 73 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubby View Post
Hello Folks,

I am a bit confused on this, please clarify this for me, can the airtel Mobile Office be used on BB handsets?? I know the difference between airtel MO and airtel BB services, but will MO work on BB handset??

Everybody has his own explanation on this question.

Please help.
Yes. Airtel MO can be used on BB handset. It can be used on any PRS enabled handset and BB is no different. I have a Javelin and I often use MO when I travel out.

Prajwal
prajwalkashyap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2009, 11:15   #1777
BHPian
 
quickdraw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 979
Thanked: 1,202 Times
Default

@Sahil : Post pics man.

Guys I have created and added most of you guys on a TBhp group under BBM5. But got a PIN from shaju that one already exists and there was some problem with it? I infact would like the group to be there where we could discuss stuff related to BB's and other informal things which we cannot possible discuss online. Let me know. I've made Nisarg a moderator on it as well. Am using a 8520 now-a-days and loving the trackpad and BBM5 with remote backup blah blah. Did not upgrade to beta firmware this time though. Itching to get a Bold 9700/ Storm2 :(
quickdraw is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2009, 11:28   #1778
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Sahil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 5,137
Thanked: 1,895 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by quickdraw View Post
@Sahil : Post pics man.

Guys I have created and added most of you guys on a TBhp group under BBM5. But got a PIN from shaju that one already exists and there was some problem with it? I infact would like the group to be there where we could discuss stuff related to BB's and other informal things which we cannot possible discuss online. Let me know. I've made Nisarg a moderator on it as well. Am using a 8520 now-a-days and loving the trackpad and BBM5 with remote backup blah blah. Did not upgrade to beta firmware this time though. Itching to get a Bold 9700/ Storm2 :(
The only camera I use is the phone camera so I need to get hold my digi-cam to take pics of the phone.

If you are loving the 8520 trackpad, wait till you use the one on the 9700, its waaaaay better ! The one in the 8520 feels plasticy and slightly embedded inside. The 9700 trackpad is more raised in comparison and feels like you are gliding your fingers over glass or marble surface.

Btw, how do I install the BB App store?

Last edited by Sahil : 23rd November 2009 at 11:46.
Sahil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2009, 17:18   #1779
BHPian
 
Bubby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 495
Thanked: 152 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by prajwalkashyap View Post
Yes. Airtel MO can be used on BB handset. It can be used on any PRS enabled handset and BB is no different. I have a Javelin and I often use MO when I travel out.

Prajwal
Thanks Prajwal, for clarifying the same.

Cheers.
Bubby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2009, 18:24   #1780
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Sahil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 5,137
Thanked: 1,895 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by quickdraw View Post
@Sahil : Post pics man.
Here you go...........
Attached Images
    
Sahil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2009, 18:48   #1781
Senior - BHPian
 
shajufx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: BLR & Muscat
Posts: 1,575
Thanked: 269 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aZa View Post
Attachment 232566
^^^ There is The TEAM-BHP GROUP barcode on bbmsger 5.0
enjoi
aZa, I thought this is a new group and scanned the barcode with my BB, it displayed "You are already a member of this group". So we are talking about the same group. Lovely barcode feature. When anyone wants to join this group, scan this barcode on the monitor with your phone and you are already IN. How cool !!!

But, lets keep this group for emergency purpose only, people come in and leave within 24 hours, because of the non-stop beeping and popping up pictures and comments. It not only drains out the battery fast, but also spams your Inbox and phone memory.
shajufx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2009, 13:02   #1782
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Sahil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 5,137
Thanked: 1,895 Times
Default

Incoming SMS names don't always show up even though number is in phonebook. How do I fix it, tried to play around with smart dialing options but no luck.
Sahil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2009, 22:35   #1783
Team-BHP Support
 
Akshay1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 9,660
Thanked: 6,084 Times
Default

sahil the phone is now $349 off the tmobile site. im seriously considering getting it here considering i am getting 18k back for my bold if i sell now.

once you buy it from the shop there is some $20 a month plan that comes attached. do you just call them up and deactivate the plan?
Akshay1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2009, 23:26   #1784
Senior - BHPian
 
pranavt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,628
Thanked: 272 Times
Default

Interested in buying a BB. What's this pin business? Recommend one with and QWERTY, Wifi. Are 3rd party applications allowed? Is it a walled-garden approach like Iphone or completely open like Windows Mobile.

What about Internet connectivity? Is it free/bundled? I use Vodafone and will not switch to any other network for personal reasons. Can it be tethered to a laptop for internet access on laptop? Something relatively cheap please, within around 12k if possible. Thanks!
pranavt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2009, 09:02   #1785
Team-BHP Support
 
mobike008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 10,515
Thanked: 7,190 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pranavt View Post
Interested in buying a BB. What's this pin business? Recommend one with and QWERTY, Wifi. Are 3rd party applications allowed? Is it a walled-garden approach like Iphone or completely open like Windows Mobile.

What about Internet connectivity? Is it free/bundled? I use Vodafone and will not switch to any other network for personal reasons. Can it be tethered to a laptop for internet access on laptop? Something relatively cheap please, within around 12k if possible. Thanks!
Your walking straight into the lines of BB8520, just up your budget a couple of more grand. Great new phone to begin your BB journey

Go for BB Lite plan for Rs.299/month which will give you unilimited download of emails for 10 POP accounts and IM usage. You can't browse though which you can access from your home internet through wi-fi

BB's have a unique PIN number which is similar to your chat id...if shared with other BB users, you can IM each other.

Goodluck and welcome to BB world

P.S: Sahil, i think 9000 is much better looking than 9700. Just IMO

Last edited by mobike008 : 27th November 2009 at 09:03.
mobike008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Of Bappa, Blackberry, Beach and a Beige beauty - My trip to Ganapatipule JoshMachine Travelogues 4 16th July 2013 14:21
Blackberry Pearl 8100 Sahil Gadgets, Computers & Software 20 10th September 2009 20:14
blackberry's for banglore cops whatcanthisbe Shifting gears 11 30th May 2007 22:18


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 15:09.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks