Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > What Car? > Hatchbacks

Old 17th August 2007, 00:36   #1

Question Renault Logan or a SWIFT

Heya guys...

I am soon going to join the gang of car owners.. atleast, thats wats in my mind.

The dilemma is that I am not sure what car I want... I am a novice at this...

I like the Logan, reason: new in the market... space... budget

SWIFT, after reading a lot of postings/threads, seem like a very good buy...

Just that, I have this in my head that I don't want a small car...

SWIFT is in consideration cos its a big car in the small category

I have nothing against small cars but its just that I don't want a small car for myself and Logan GLE fits my budget... Esteem is really old...

Logan GLE Bangalore Ex: 477890 On-Road: 565214
SWIFT VXi Bangalore Ex: 427278 On-Road: 493392
VXi w ABS Ex: 447148 On-Road: 515990

As far as mileage goes, both give almost the same...

Swift probably has more Power...

Logan GLE being 1.4 still sounds underpowered to me at 75hp / 5500 rpm whereas SWIFT 1.3 delivers 87bhp / 6000 rpm...

what I don't want is the feel of the car being powerless wen the acc is pressed...

As for my usage... probably 30km/day and I will be taking out the car a couple of times for long drives... arnd Blore... over the weekend...

Please help me understand the aspects of wat I shud be looking for and why...

Feel free to suggest some other models than Logan / SWIFT. If you can explain with reason, that will be greatly appreciated.

I am hoping that I will be able to take this decision pretty quickly and within a week or two, would have my car in the parking lot (have to arrange for the parking space as well)
till then I am happy to scorch the streets on my K&N Avenger

Vicks
Vicks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2007, 14:54   #2
BANNED

First thing that you have t do is to drive both - see what you like in each and what you dislike.