Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > What Car? > Hatchbacks

Old 26th September 2008, 18:20   #1
BHPian

Default Advice on second hand diesel car

Hi,
I am a student and i am looking to buy a second hand diesel car. My budget is nearly 1.50 L. So, can you please suggest me a car which is have good average cause i am going to drive the car approx. 2-3K per month. I want a car which is comfortable and which does not feel like a bull cart.. and also i want a car which is spacious cause i am 6.3 ft and my other friends are als

Is there any car which will come in this price range with the mentioned requirements?
GoodDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2008, 18:56   #2
Senior - BHPian

Maybe Indica V2. But it does drive like a bull cart. So you might be disappointed.

Palio 1.9 D is another option, but be prepared for spare part/service related troubles.

Zen D - Cramped for space, and everything outdated.
DCEite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2008, 19:02   #3
Distinguished - BHPian

2L should be your budget for a remotely decent Indica turbo, but with 55-60k on the odo.

Palio WILL have issues with spares if not maintained well. Ask rohitgaur about spares issues - I know of delhiites whose cars have stood idle for want of timing belt etyadi.
phamilyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2008, 19:24   #4
BHPian

only Indica you can get in that Budget. But if you want to go for Petrol you can get decent 2001 model Wagan R or Santro.
sam003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2008, 19:39   #5
BHPian

indica is the best choice considering the running costs n service availability
benkey2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2008, 19:56   #6
BHPian