Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > What Car? > Hatchbacks

Closed Thread

Old 2nd February 2010, 11:14   #1
BHPian

Arrow Need Suggestions on my 1st small car

Hi All,

Recently relocated from abroad to Indirapuram, GZB and my office is at CP, New Delhi. I will need to travel/drive 70 KM's every day and some time more to meet customers.
Recently got the DL and you can treat me as new driver (still some fear inside)...! We are 4 (me, wife, 2 kids) and some time go to shopping with family. Kindly let me know which car is easy to drive? VFM, Good safety features and etc. Max Budget is 4.5 L and I wish to go for a new small car at this time until I learn complete driving and familiar with Delhi Roads.
I-10, Beat and A-Star was in my mind, however still would like to get experts opinion as I am new to driving.

Thank you so much.
Siva

Last edited by yousivakutti : 2nd February 2010 at 11:15.
Old 2nd February 2010, 11:19   #2
BHPian

Since you drive around 70kms/ day it's better to go for a diesel hatch.
That will save you a lot of money.
And in your budget the choices are Ritz, Vista and the upcoming Figo.
Old 2nd February 2010, 11:22   #3
BHPian

First of all Welcome to the Mess!!!

I also have office at CP & used to live in Indrpuram

All of these cars are good in their own perspective. My 2 cents would be test drive with your family in it & then decide keeping all factors in mind. BTW with your mileage & amount of travel you can look for a diesel as well.

On the other had you can look for Punto petrol also as an option . Am I confusing you more ? Confusion is what leads to enlightenment isnt it?

OT : BTW my first suggestion for your commution would be to try & use Metro
Old 2nd February 2010, 11:22   #4
BHPian

Siva,

I would recommend Beat would be apt here. Its refreshing new and Have decent chevy A.S.S. However,There is nothing comes closer to Maruti Suzuki products and their A.S.S