| |||||||
| Register | BHP Garage | Classifieds | Team-BHP FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Indian Car Loans & Insurance Share your recommendations for Indian car loan and insurance companies here |
![]() |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Newbie Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: coimbatore
| TO-DAY I MADE AGREEMENT WITH BANK OF INDIA FOR MY i10 CAR LOAN AMOUNT - 2.40 LAKHS INTEREST RATE -10.25% TERM - 36 MONTHS EMI - 7773/- NO ADVANCE EMI PAPERS GIVEN LAST TWO YEARS IT SAREL COPY ID PROOF & ADDRESS PROOF PAPER WITH IN 48 HOURS THEY RELEASE THE DRAFT IT IS CHEAP ? ANY ONE COMMENDS ON THIS? BALUGITA COIMBATORE cheers: |
| | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: Tamilnadu
| Seems pretty good because the general rate seems to 12-13% for cars these days. Are there any other charges. Is it fixed or floating?
__________________ BSA Street Cat(sold) TVS Champ(sold) Kinetic Honda(running strong) Maruti 800(Dads car) Chevrolet UVA(29th Aug, 2008) |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Jan 2009 Location: Chennai
| Thats a good rate. I'm also fishing, so far. Have asked rates from other banks, guess I will have more updates tomorrow. HDFC = 12.75% Floating ![]()
__________________ My full time job - browse T-BHP. My part time job -work in an IT company. D'oh |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Jan 2009 Location: Noida
| Why dont you go for a central bank or Bank of Baroda I am taking a "fixed" interest loan and interest rate is 10.5% only from Central bank Atleast you will have the peace of mind that this interest rate will be constant throughtout the tenure. -Hdi |
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| "Fixed" rate always confuse me, doesn't it mean that you will pay interest for the whole amount rather than the diminished principle amount? Isn't floating = diminishing loans? If so fixed 10.5% is way too high, what is your EMI per lac?
__________________ My full time job - browse T-BHP. My part time job -work in an IT company. D'oh |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Got a call from Reliance Finance. Diminishing 100% finance Interest rate = 11.75 Guess 100% finance is on the ex showroom price? Does anyone know if it can be OTR 100% finance as well lol
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: Bangalore
| Musicvj: As per my understanding: Fixed Rate: A fixed rate of interest based on the principal amount your are borrowing. This rate will stay fixed during the entire tenure period of the loan. Thus the EMI will stay fixed. FLoating Rate: A rate of interest that changes with the vagaries of the economic conditions that surround us. If you're a gambler, go in for the floating rate. If you are totally risk averse, go for the fixed rate. The concept you are talking about above is totally different and has nothing to do with fixed or floating interest rates.
__________________ | Off-road: '59 Willy's 4WD | Track Day: '87 Jawa 350 Twin | Groceries: Scorpio MHawk |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) | |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Dec 2007 Location: Bengaluru
| The advice that I would give to anyone asking me about the loan process is to - check the processing fee - check the monthly payment - check the tenure With these facts calculate how much you end up paying for the loan you are taking. (I guess this is only for fixed interest charges). This was, one does not get confused with all this diminishing principle and all the other jargon's these agents thrown in. Infact, when I was looking out for a loan, on 2005, I found that I payout lesser when I go with ICICI than with one other bank even though ICICI mentions a higher interest rate! Quote:
![]() | |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| Senior - BHPian | Most private banks will have processing charges built into the Advance EMI i.e. although the processing agent might say its Advance EMI, it consist of 2 parts processing charges + principal amount. For eg. if you pay 1 advance EMI of 10k, 6K will be deducted as charges (credit facility origination charges) and 4k as principal from the your loan amount. Credit facility origination charges can go as high as 65-70% of your EMI. If in doubt, check from the bank directly and not the agents.
__________________ "I cannot be fair with everyone in Life" - dadu, 2001 Last edited by dadu : 31st January 2009 at 17:35. |
| | |
| | #14 (permalink) | |
| Newbie Join Date: Apr 2009 Location: New Delhi
| Quote:
__________________ Ashsingh | |
| | |
![]() |