| |||||||
| Register | BHP Garage | Classifieds | Team-BHP FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Indian Car Loans & Insurance Share your recommendations for Indian car loan and insurance companies here |
![]() |
| | #181 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
Cheers | |
| | |
| | #182 (permalink) |
| Newbie Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: Bangalore
| Hello, Members I was looking for a car Loan from Various Financial Institutions and I fumbled Upon HDFC's On Road Funding Scheme. They have a list of vehicles that they would fund fully till the Car is on road, could someone who is aware of this scheme tell me how good this is. Could some one also let me know what are the kind of approval process they follow on the same are there any hidden cost and if it worth to go in for a loan like this.regards |
| | |
| | #183 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Sep 2009 Location: Hyderabad
| And I am self employed. This was a limited period offier which was valid till end of Sep. SBI is supposed to be cheapest but do check Axis before you finalise. Loan amount was for 8.5 lacs out of 11 lacs for the on road price of cedia new sports
__________________ Now: Cedia New sports and RX-135 5 speed |
| | |
| | #184 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Nov 2005 Location: Delhi
Infractions: 0/1 (6) | HDFC's 9% have backed out sating new price list and minimum 10% now. Axis still fixed on 9.75% for PF of 1500 and 9.5% with PF of 3000. Anyone from delhi who can give me contact of any person from axis bank loan dept where i can get lower rates?
__________________ **FIAT GRANDE********o*** ** PUNTO MJD******* ¯¯/*** **EMOTION PACK****/¯¯*** |
| | |
| | #186 (permalink) | |
Infractions: 0/1 (6) | Quote:
Yes govt banks make sense if you want to keep depositing part payment or if you want to fully close the loan before complete tenure. In my case am very sure am never going to do that so, private suit me more.
__________________ **FIAT GRANDE********o*** ** PUNTO MJD******* ¯¯/*** **EMOTION PACK****/¯¯*** | |
| | |
| | #188 (permalink) |
Infractions: 0/1 (6) | I had decided to go with Axis bank 9.5% loan but am not liking the service they are giving the guy i had been dealing with has no time to come and collect the file. So i am thinking of applying for loan at SBI. Is it possible to apply at two places at same time and then choose from the one you like better? Is it possible to not take a loan once approved from SBI or AXIS?
__________________ **FIAT GRANDE********o*** ** PUNTO MJD******* ¯¯/*** **EMOTION PACK****/¯¯*** |
| | |
| | #189 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
The sanctioned loan Amount has an validity of around 6 months from the date of sanction. The loan should be disbursed within 6 months, if you have received any loan amount sanction letter please check for pre disbursement conditions , other covenants and conditions, if not then please approach your bank to obtain details. If it has 6 months of approval period you can take the loan in january and your repayment will start from january. Thanks brother...I will check the details with the bank as I have not yet recieved the letter. Cheers Guys My car loan is already approved last month. Now the bank says its validity is only three months from the date of issue. Considering the uncertainty surrounding the availability of fortuner(latest being Jan 2010) what can I do to extend the validity? | |
| | |
| | #190 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: May 2009 Location: Chennai
| It's unrealistic to expect a bank to keep extending the validity period. The interest rate quoted on the letter is based on the avg. cost of funds. Interest rates are bound to go up from now on (SBI has already stopped the 8% scheme) and a bank would be hard pressed to honor an older rate.
__________________ Set the controls for the heart of the sun |
| | |
| | #191 (permalink) |
| BHPian | I think this is the proper thread for my Query. How long before an auto loan is approved? It has been 15 days now with SBI and they still are processing ![]()
__________________ GetZ Prime 1.1 GLE - Journey Just Started Maruti Zen (1995 Model) - 83000 Km + (sold) :( Pulsar 150 (2nd gen) - 30000 Km + |
| | |
| | #192 (permalink) | |
| Newbie Join Date: Oct 2009 Location: Bangalore
| Quote:
It is the customer's choice weather to go for the loan or not once the loan is approved from the bank. Also you need not go for the complete amount approved from the bank. Example: If you apply for a loan in Axis bank for Rs. 8 Lakhs, and Axis approves your loan application of Rs.8 Lakhs. You will be provided the sanction letter. You can get disbursal of only Rs. 5 Lakhs and not take the remaining Rs. 3 Lakhs sanctioned. Here the interest is calculated for Rs. 5 Lakhs only and not for full Rs. 8 Lakhs. | |
| | |
![]() |
« Ownership tranfer possible without prepaying Car Loan??
|
Registration of a new car without any broker(without paying bribe) in Noida »